Honda City

yeah, i was thinking of keeping the stock items that i changed so incase i have to file for a claim.. i can replace those items before driving back to HSC and act dumb :P

i think for whatever parts that you change, the warranty for that specific part or whole of the component (eg: you change spring, the whole suspension warranty will be voided.. you change your HU, your HU will be voided :lol:)

that's what i think la.. kekeke.. and if you toyed with your headlamp, sorry la.. elek warranty oso :D

Keano: Same same here...itchy hands already! Cannot tahan till after 40K KM now baru 13K...long way to go. Too many racun at my work place! :ph34r:

Best place to check is get back to the sales agent! Kekekekeke

Acquiesce,
mind providing some info on your details (you can refer to the first page of this thread..) so i can update it to the thread? when did you get your ride? 13000km already?? mine barely hit 3000km :( still got 37000km to go :lol: :P

Jacky Leong: Mine City Vtec Nighthawk Black. Got it Dec'04.

I budgetted that it will take mid of next year to hit the big ol' 40K.

ARGHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!! :angry:

the Hyundai Accent driven by my mum for about 10 - 11months only managed to clock 7800km mileage.. mine almost 2 months just clocked almost 3000km mileage..

my traded in EJ7 clocked 81000km mileage, 9 year old car.. imagine that kind of low mileage :o

btw, how come you purchased your car at the end of the year? can't wait till Jan 2005 ah cuz I think your car value will follow according to the year of make which drops your car value by quite a bit man..

ZTH Honda City Head Count as of 23rd April 2005

1. Honda6831@Vogue Silver Metallic(NH-583M) I-DSI @ Klang @ 2004
2. Marlboro = Satellite Silver Metallic (NH-663) I-DSI
3. psychotic_ass = Vogue Silver Metallic (NH-583M) VTEC
4. Coconut = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P)VTEC
5. Keano = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC @ Penang @ 2005
6. Jackie Leong = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC @ KL @ 2005
7. porkchop= Royal Ruby Red Pearl (R-522P) I-DSI
8. Zidane_5 = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC @ Old Klang Road , KL @ 2005
9. sonictheory = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) VTEC @ Klang
10. Noob = Vogue Silver Metallic (NH-583M) I-DSI
11. adryan = Silver Metallic VTEC-LEV
12. MonkeyDLuffy = Artic Blue Pearl (B-507P) VTEC @ Cheras, KL @ 2005
13. justgti = Nighthawk Black Pearl (B-92P) I-DSI @ Penang

------

hehehe...hi all..do u guys know where to get gold dust tint ar?the price? tq

Zidane_5,
gold dust? you mean one by V-Kool or any other brand but just for the sake of the colour? for V-Kool you can always go back to HSC and get them to send it for tinting.. not sure if you can choose the tint according to what you want..

otherwise you can go to V-Kool authorized installers :)
cheers!

yeah yeah..i also agree with u jackie...my previous satria gti also bought in 2000 n registered in the same year but the manufactured date is in 1999 which i lost about 6k when sold the gti...Damn... :angry: hehehe :P jackie...what r the upgrade u made?bodykit?i think i will go for airmaster bodykit..looks nice.. B)

yup...yup..but hc don`t install gold dust...just v kool...it`s not the same even it`s from v kool...gold dust is the shining gold and more darker.. B) more cheaper.. ;)

Marlboro,
what is a nice date/venue for TT? any particular agenda?(eg. getting stickers from honda6831? :P)

Zidane_5,
i have yet to do any modifications ler... not so soon because of insufficient vitamin-M :P somemore taikor Marlboro recommend changing rims before doing anything else, which makes.. bigger insufficiency of vitamin-M :lol:

my civic ej man. date 1996, registered 1997.. lost about 5-6k there as well.. but then, my ride is ej7 not ej6.. kinda weird cuz ej7 supposingly manufactured in year1997 while ej6 is in 1996.. blurred, but don't care cuz trade-in the car liao.. hehe!

Originally posted by Zidane_5@Apr 25 2005, 11:54
yup...yup..but hc don`t install gold dust...just v kool...it`s not the same even it`s from v kool...gold dust is the shining gold and more darker.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/cool.gif alt='cool.gif' /> more cheaper.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/wink.gif alt='wink.gif' />
[snapback]925179[/snapback]​

i'm not sure where you can get gold dust tinting but i guess you can get them from most tinting shops, or you just gotta make an order from them lo.. but make sure they are experienced in the tinting business otherwise you'll get bubbles or they just slice up a few pieces for your windscreen so that it's easier for them to tint.. ( which equals to lousy la... haha!) <_< :lol:

Jacky Leong: Yeah had to change car if not i need to take public transport to CYBERJAY! :o

My dad's old Saga giving up already....leaking and "sei for" quite often.

Jacky you getting itchy hands already changing rims ha? kekkekek too much poison around!

jackie...do u plan to can 16 or 17inch? 17inch is nice but 16 easy to maintain lor...17inch too may problem and maintainance...i think i go for 16inch but dunno what type of rims to choose.. :huh: headache.. :blink: by the way, honda city pcd is 100 rite...

Zidane_5,
actually I wanted to go for bodykits first because in the sense that it's cheaper than changing rims.. Changing Rims you'll have to change your tires as well.. double costs :(

I was thinking of 17 inches with low profiles and lowered ride, however Marlboro and honda6831 taiko said we'll suffer very much on the performance therefore might go for 16 inches gua.. not that soon, probably next year only will get to change..

sigh, if i am single.. i've already done up my ride lo.. sigh :(

ladies and gentlemen,,im back
hehehehe :D
good afternoon,,,

Zidane_5: mind sharing what problems will occur if i change to a 17in wheel? Methinking of doing so.

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Apr 25 2005, 11:56
Marlboro,
what is a nice date/venue for TT? any particular agenda?(eg. getting stickers from honda6831? https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />)

Zidane_5,
i have yet to do any modifications ler... not so soon because of insufficient vitamin-M https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' /> somemore taikor Marlboro recommend changing rims before doing anything else, which makes.. bigger insufficiency of vitamin-M https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

my civic ej man. date 1996, registered 1997.. lost about 5-6k there as well.. but then, my ride is ej7 not ej6.. kinda weird cuz ej7 supposingly manufactured in year1997 while ej6 is in 1996.. blurred, but don't care cuz trade-in the car liao.. hehe!
[snapback]925183[/snapback]​

where else?? kencana lah subang easy to park car leh.....

Originally posted by LEXITRON_ES@Apr 25 2005, 13:28
17" for city..tommy;s car also running on 17' rite?
[snapback]925489[/snapback]​

ya lah...
but cannot move mah..

ur 1 .......... 1.7 also 16... loh..