Honda City Type-Z Owners Thread (Project-Z)

Since i dont have the previous service record, what should i do when i send the car for service? What should i change? What brand u guys should recommand? The car mil is 100568km.
AT Oil?
Timing Belt?
Or?
Guys, I need advice...Thanks

Hi, guys, I m a newbie here. Hope to ge some info from all the sifu here.

I have a City 1.5A 97 model. 2 things I find it very annoying.
1) The jerky gearbox when it shift down. Shift up is ok.
2) Lousy sound proof. When you travel above 90km, you can hardly listen to your radio.

Other than these, I am quite staisfied with the car. BTW, anybody found out the solutions for the above 2 problems?

Lately found that the engine tappet sound very loud, any good workshop to recommend for the tappet work? Visited few outside machanics, none of them dare to adjust the tappet, they claimed Honda City tappet is very difficult to adjust??

hie kelvin..welcome!! im kelvin also btw..hehehe..our car model is ver fragile... spare parts also not the same as civic so hard to get also.. sound proof wise not good since our engine also loud when go high speed.. throw in 2 12' subs then settle..hehehe.. change ur manifold..air intake n exhaust then come summit n race.. u can tapau kancil turbo already..hehehe..

*cheers!

ahchuan i got b16 lsd gearbox..if long run in my car got problem wan ar?..my air intake all gone since accident now need to rebuild everything again.. waste money sumore..seats changing to recaro since after accident looks like scrap metal.. sterring also came off its place.. damm sam tong see my car like that..this week can come out liau..hehehe..

doncityz next week summit..i back in action after a month off racing..come come!!

ahchuan said:
eh.. i got the photo today.. how to post the photo??
or u give me ur email, i send to u.

ahchuan.. here my email..

[email protected]

tommi my cat name, not my name.hehe. email me price oso ok..
and wer to install this extractor?

fatality,
how u chg air intake? put those mandrel bend aluminum pipe ah?
can fit meh? my plan is maintain drop in filter.. since i bought k&n very satisfied
with its performance, so dowan chg to open pod one.

kelvinmah.. sound proof i do myself. open the door panel and put many those cloth and sponge. but worst sound at near side mirror there.. i oso experiment here and there. just add some soft cloth can improve.

gear shift of auto, my car oso not smooth.. got some sound..
is it last time i remember someone in this thread go mention about it.. clutch some align no good ka or something??? cannot remember.. who was it ah? (lazy to re read thread loo). maybe it was tjuan... not remember oso.

oh ya.. forgot to mention..

i installed custom made voltage stabilizer 0.14F to my battery.
NO EFFECT on power or smoothness.

Only advantage is:
1. Start engine easier (but sometime only)
2. Idling rpm lower a bit.. around 400rpm (ori is 500rpm).

So NOT WORTH to buy those RM148 Pivot raizin VS.....

my 2 sen.

mine i ask the dudes there custom make a 3' paip..then i bought TIEN drop in filter..rev got roaring sound n performance wise pick up much better... if u need anything bout those stuff i got plenty..can get for ya..its in klg near by also since u stay in shah alam.. i next week change to spoon filter..the TIEN wan kemek already when impact..lucky my 3' paip still ok so no need to change.. feel free to contact me if anything..hope me tips helps..

Hi, guys,

Thanks for the quick reply.

Hi, Don, if u leave the cloth in the door panel, it will absorb water during the rainny day. This will later caused a rust in your door??? Yes, it will help to a certain degree but not significant. For my car, the noise actually came from engine bay, i think the carpet is very thin there. Have you DIY your floor carpet??

Hi, Fatality, I am an old man. I am very particular about the ride comfort than speed. So, you can't racun me...... ha! ha!

BTW, I am staying in Ampang, where all of you normally service your CT? I am still lokking for a good one. Need him to eliminate my vibrating engine problem. Consult some of the mechanic, they said it is normal for CT engine to vibrate?? A lot of parts need change, any potong kereta shop in klang valley sells CT parts??

kelvin mah..

if u open door panel, original condition oledi hv the cloth.. water cannot go in one.. got plastic covering it from outside. so u just add some more cloth there coz
not all area is covered by cloth.

if engine noise, 2 thing can improve. 1. put sponge at bulkhead (difficult woo). 2. put those cloth (heat resistant) at under engine bonet.. those stuff can get at brothers.. then manually cut follow the shape. but not so cheap liao all these materials. 4 me, i dont care so much about outside/engine noise.. only rattling noise bother me. so far honda very good.. no rattling noise.

kelvin.. sure or not dowan speed and pickup? hehe... try chg ur filter then u want more... hehehee...

Fatality said:
ahchuan i got b16 lsd gearbox..if long run in my car got problem wan ar?..my air intake all gone since accident now need to rebuild everything again.. waste money sumore..seats changing to recaro since after accident looks like scrap metal.. sterring also came off its place.. damm sam tong see my car like that..this week can come out liau..hehehe..

doncityz next week summit..i back in action after a month off racing..come come!!

the monster is coming out again... all member should better becareful while driving on the road...
b16 gearbox can fix in to our car?????
u check oledy la??? can meh??

fatality bro, what kind of accident u kena? sound like quite bad wor. sigh my car also enter work shop, leaking water.... so sien...

better don drive fast first cos u car just come out... drive normally and c still got any problem or not first... u claim insurance right? or fix on ur own cost.?

mine is highspeed bang..front all gone..got accident happened right infornt of me n kenot brek in time so slam..front new half cut..potong n paste.. sumore the car i bang into is merc..u know how hard merc car is..

ahchuan i mean our car can put b16 gearbox? my fren got a lsd wan thats ask u can fit or not...

i dunno can fit into typez enigne or not le....no try b4.. i'm not forman.. haha..
try to ask ur mech lo...

dontcity... u get my mail??

chuan... got ur emai..
thanx man..
nice offer... ur brisk last time cause any
noise to ICE onot? l8r contact u again.. now a bit short on $$$...
just renew insuran and r/tax liao... pocket burn....
unless fatality can support me.. hehe..

Hi Penang Type Z Team,

Me and Ose going to meet up at penang Tesco this coming saturday (17-Jun-06) ... around 5-6pm ... any others penang type z owner wanna join ... can meet up there ... hope this time have more type z owner show up ... then can snap photo n post agains here .... :)

august i will be going there for drift event so make sure come out ya!