hey i need help!

hengwai

Sep 16, 2008
hey all bro,
i'm driving a perodua viva 1.0(A), hope to get comment from all of u izzit good if i change my rim into 15inch rather than 14inch? will it effect the power of the car? and fuel consumptions?

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
hey all bro,
i'm driving a perodua viva 1.0(A), hope to get comment from all of u izzit good if i change my rim into 15inch rather than 14inch? will it effect the power of the car? and fuel consumptions?

Not much difference if you are on lightweight wheels, go ahead... :love:

hengwai

Sep 16, 2008
thanks bro. any comment where to get nice rim? :confused:
i try to search quite a lot of shop but cant find rim tat i lik. hope u all can introduce me.
cheers :proud:

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006
haha the usual FC sure increase because of increase in size of rims add in auto tranny , car looks nicer and more stable with an advantage of throwing in a 2pot hehe also u must see the tire + rim would it hit your car body or not

hengwai

Sep 16, 2008
thanks you all bro comment! really appreciate a lot. mayb i will go for 15inch rim. i jus scare it will touch my car body and the itself already quite low. will 15inch make it lower? sorry bout those question becoz i quite noob here. LOL thanks for advance:proud:

hengwai

Sep 16, 2008
ok, but if i use ori dampers and spring is it ok? becoz i added skirt. i scare will scratch my car body. any recommend? go for 15 or 14? :confused:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
depends on wat u wan, performance or out look...
14" is for better performance, cheaper tires & better FC...
15" is for more to out look only... worst FC, lack of ponies...but looks good...

ori dampers & spring with skirting & dun wanna get rub the inner fender or under panel... u must be kidding me... hahaha....
atleast get a set of TRD abs ma... or Tein oso ok...

hengwai

Sep 16, 2008
haha. yeah i know. becoz i jus get the car not enough one month ler. if change springs n dampers a bit too much for me now. becoz $ is the problem mar. :smokin:
any suggestion from u? thanks bro for ur comment ler.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
ok... then mayb u can try to change the spring & wheel 1st la... if budget not really tight, get the japan wheel... such Advan RG, SSR Type-C or Rays TE-37... all those wheel do got K-Car sizes for K-Car ..... happy searching...

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006
go for japy rims enough light hehehe
u sure u want go lower??how low u want to go 1st?? 1 finger gap??or 2 finger gap?? your area most time got speed bumps and pot holes??haha if alot better dont put so low

My rear tyre sounded (like zhom……zhom….zhom… zhom……zhom….zhom) when drive slow (20-80 km/h). I checked founded the tire surface not flat. Look like wave. Can anyone explain to me what is the problem actually? And what the best tyres should I use if I using Wira 1.5 standard rim (13”)