Help! tuk.. tuk.. sound when cornering

tuk tuk while cornering most probably the CV joint between your drive shaft and wheel has worn out. Did the CV boot break before? did dust get into the grease there? coz that's the most likely cause

What is Cv leh???

I also donno how to do with my car..the tuk tuk sound come out the sound more and more than b4...turn little bit then tuk tuk.huh..
Then what is the bushing? izzit the silinder rubber connect between absorber and car body?

How many days need to put into workshop to fix it u guys?

CV joint is the unidirectional connector between your drive shaft and wheel hub. The rubber sleeve protecting it is the boot. not the absorber one... the drive shaft one.

What happens is that when the CV boot pecah, dust can get into the join and degrade the grease within it. So as time passes you hear more and more tuk tuk sound while cornering coz the joint isn't smooth anymore.

I just changed the cv boot on my kancil not too long ago. cost around RM30 per piece only. but now that yours got tuk tuk sound already maybe it's too late coz the joint spoil already :( you bring to a simple mechanic like Eneos Jusco Metro Prima la... they can help you to check and fix no problem. Don't need to look for such specialised mechanic coz this is a simple job

i tot kluk kluk sound is associated with cv/drive shaft prob..

btw comfirmed my tuk tuk sound is the arb link.. gonna change it as well as the arb bushings.. mebbe buy superpro from ninja_iga :D

anyway i should have changed the links and bushings when i change the arb.. wot a mistake

Wah SGTi ARB spoil so easilly wan ah?? aiyo scary la... how much did the bushings + workmanship cost?

Thanks.

nolah.. just the early batch of gtis.. after change once no need to change anymore.. rubber bushing is around RM30 + RM60 labour..

its the "ball joint" ..confirmed and dont worry, its not related to other probs, ust ask ure mech to replace it, for stiff susp & lowered cars, this is normal. ;)

how much does the ball joint cost?mine tuk tuk sound when turning + driving at certain speed..is it the ball joint too?