Help! strange noise at the absorber

reintel

guys,

need your opinion. Last night i open up the brake to check on the strange noise. However cudn't find the probs. fix it back and done brake testing to c everything works fine. to my shock, i heard another sound at the same place i did the checking. it sounds like the spring at the absorber moves!whenever i turn to right it makes sound like 'thump' and feels like the spring is abt to comes off. wats is going on under there? hope sifu can help me...

car model AE114.

err..... do u have pillow ball mount o not coz if u have that might be the reason loh... it's normal to have such noise. if u dun have pillow ball mount then i really dun have any idea what's the prob loh... :)

but then i myself have a prob with the noise from left front abs there lah.. coz when everytime i turn right especially when car is moving, i will hear the ngek ngek ngek ngek sound lah.... if i with 2 o 3 person in my car the noise is much louder and obvious lah...

all the sifus and masters can help us arr? damn sien lah with the noise lah...

george8724,

standard pillow ball mount got. Actually i just bought this car and it has a lot of noise. I saw that he did change the mount. is there posibbly that its the wrong one? and i too have the same ngek,ngek,ngek sound

it is normal for aged suspension to emit sounds. The sources are:
- Worn out rubber cushion on the spring plate (mangkuk)
- Absorber getting too soft (due ot old age hahahaha) and does not sit well
- Top mount have started to wear out
- Old bushes on the joints
- Stabilizer bar connector assembly

Check all of the above and chances you will find it is one of them or more...duh!

EFN said:
it is normal for aged suspension to emit sounds. The sources are:
- Worn out rubber cushion on the spring plate (mangkuk)
- Absorber getting too soft (due ot old age hahahaha) and does not sit well
- Top mount have started to wear out
- Old bushes on the joints
- Stabilizer bar connector assembly

Check all of the above and chances you will find it is one of them or more...duh!

Hmmm ...... EFN, i think what u said is right lah... it could be the prob from there lah...

Reintel i think we need to check the above mentioned by EFN lah... it could due to all these lah....

Hey EFN thanks a lot bro.... :)

EFN,
thanks for the advise,

George,
for my case, i feel like the spring is gonna comes off from the absorber, i saw the that he change quite a number of things down there but i still couldnt figure out the source of that blurdy noise. it is really unbearable. I cudnt change it for time being cos UMW promise to repair for me FOC but i only can send it in june cos parts havent arrive from japan. I was told that the rear 4wd axle body mounting is very rare in Msia. is it true?

As for ur case i think u need to send ur car to Trial Tuning workshop there lah... look for William san... He is pro in Toyota lah... hope he can help u there bro... for AE114, the rear axle body mounting i think should be quite difficult to find here lah... y not u try to source it from those junkyard?