Help! Remote problem.

prozac

Posted this earlier but the damn hackers had to cause our database to rollback :angry:

Anyway, one of my remote's range has been severly reduced. I can no longer transmit any signals further than 5m from the car. Have to hold the remote like above the front windscreen before it works. But if I 'activate' (a.k.a knock the car) the shock sensor, the remote can receive signal no problem. FYI, I have just replaced batts with new Energizer alkalines.

Thing is, my spare remote works fine even when transmitting from 10 storeys above. Any way to solve this problem? I don't want to rely on the spare all the time in case that one jialat I'm screwed. Thanks.

Originally posted by prozac@Mar 21 2005, 11:18
Posted this earlier but the damn hackers had to cause our database to rollback :angry:

Anyway, one of my remote's range has been severly reduced. I can no longer transmit any signals further than 5m from the car. Have to hold the remote like above the front windscreen before it works. But if I 'activate' (a.k.a knock the car) the shock sensor, the remote can receive signal no problem. FYI, I have just replaced batts with new Energizer alkalines.

Thing is, my spare remote works fine even when transmitting from 10 storeys above. Any way to solve this problem? I don't want to rely on the spare all the time in case that one jialat I'm screwed. Thanks.
[snapback]826644[/snapback]​

Hi bro....Hmm never heard of this problem before....your's is the Leopard rite? Call me 0125080281 we can meet up and I'll check it out...if really cannot use we will replace it for ya FOC.... :)

Originally posted by integramania@Mar 21 2005, 14:48
Hi bro....Hmm never heard of this problem before....your's is the Leopard rite? Call me 0125080281 we can meet up and I'll check it out...if really cannot use we will replace it for ya FOC.... :)
[snapback]827340[/snapback]​

Thanks for the speedy service and replacement. The new remote works like a charm :D

my radiostar sensor / radio transmitter cover has crack up after 7 months of usage. its the screw area which has been crack. the thing is that i put the sensor in front of the meter, so it is out of the sunlight almost 99% of the time. + i never adjust the sensor to cause the crack.

now i have no choice but to tape the surrounding of the sensor together to avoid it to be crack open wider. Its a ugly sight to look at. Other that that, the sensor is still in good working order.

Do the cover have warranty 1 ah after 7 months of usage? OR do i have to buy a cover from you guys?

Originally posted by allic@Mar 30 2005, 17:58
my radiostar sensor / radio transmitter cover has crack up after 7 months of usage. its the screw area which has been crack. the thing is that i put the sensor in front of the meter, so it is out of the sunlight almost 99% of the time. + i never adjust the sensor to cause the crack.

now i have no choice but to tape the surrounding of the sensor together to avoid it to be crack open wider. Its a ugly sight to look at. Other that that, the sensor is still in good working order.

Do the cover have warranty 1 ah after 7 months of usage? OR do i have to buy a cover from you guys?
[snapback]854234[/snapback]​

Just crack by itself ah bro? Hmm...Anyway as we always do let's meet up and see how I can help. I really need to I can help you order a replacement unit if you agree to do so. Let's try and solve it first. OK bro?
Gimme a call next wk k? 012-5080281 :)

Originally posted by integramania+Mar 31 2005, 17:00 -->
QUOTE(integramania @ Mar 31 2005, 17:00 )
--QuoteBegin-allic
@Mar 30 2005, 17:58

[snapback]854234[/snapback]​

Just crack by itself ah bro? Hmm...Anyway as we always do let's meet up and see how I can help. I really need to I can help you order a replacement unit if you agree to do so. Let's try and solve it first. OK bro?
Gimme a call next wk k? 012-5080281 :)
[snapback]857496[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Hey integra,

My original remote has also acted up. Not working any longer. I am currently using my spare. Need to get that replaced and also the boot release latch adjusted, as it fails to release the boot.

Hey integra,

My original remote has also acted up. Not working any longer. I am currently using my spare. Need to get that replaced and also the boot release latch adjusted, as it fails to release the boot.
[snapback]862370[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Hi Bro,

Maybe can meet up at Ah Meng's place....he can help with the boot release....

Need to check out your remote

Hey integra,

[snapback]862370[/snapback]​

Hi Bro,

Maybe can meet up at Ah Meng's place....he can help with the boot release....

Need to check out your remote
[snapback]865778[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Will do. Is this Saturday morning ok?

[snapback]868595[/snapback]​
[/quote]

This Sat morning will be going to Sepang lar bro....if you want Meng to check it out also can...like fix the boot first....let him have a look at the remote too and I will talk to him later...other wise we can meetup someother time on the remote coz that one I can determine...Call me k? Thanks

[snapback]868595[/snapback]​

This Sat morning will be going to Sepang lar bro....if you want Meng to check it out also can...like fix the boot first....let him have a look at the remote too and I will talk to him later...other wise we can meetup someother time on the remote coz that one I can determine...Call me k? Thanks
[snapback]869488[/snapback]​
[/quote]

Going to sepang? Eh? Got event? How come I dunno one? Heheh... I can pop by and speak to Meng first. Will get him to check remote to verify. If really busted, then I can get a replacement from you.

my remote has problem too

errrm...like it has no battery.

adrian,

i'm using king eagle bought in Nov 2005. The alarm system is working like a charm but the remote that I am using is not working very well. The button for disarming is not working properly. You have to push extra hard to disarm the alarm.

Bro not sure why but its quite common issue...if u wanna change let me know but only if its totally out...thanks bro