Posted this earlier but the damn hackers had to cause our database to rollback
Anyway, one of my remote's range has been severly reduced. I can no longer transmit any signals further than 5m from the car. Have to hold the remote like above the front windscreen before it works. But if I 'activate' (a.k.a knock the car) the shock sensor, the remote can receive signal no problem. FYI, I have just replaced batts with new Energizer alkalines.
Thing is, my spare remote works fine even when transmitting from 10 storeys above. Any way to solve this problem? I don't want to rely on the spare all the time in case that one jialat I'm screwed. Thanks.
Anyway, one of my remote's range has been severly reduced. I can no longer transmit any signals further than 5m from the car. Have to hold the remote like above the front windscreen before it works. But if I 'activate' (a.k.a knock the car) the shock sensor, the remote can receive signal no problem. FYI, I have just replaced batts with new Energizer alkalines.
Thing is, my spare remote works fine even when transmitting from 10 storeys above. Any way to solve this problem? I don't want to rely on the spare all the time in case that one jialat I'm screwed. Thanks.