help me Boost Up my car....help

huakenny

LB Performance
Ok.....if u guys got see my other post then must know my problem before.....

so now all d problems i solved....so now wanna boost up....

so how high can a EVO3 boost up....i juz change to Mine's ECU and Apex'i not test yet, NGK Iridium plug, K&N 6' open port filter, Greedy Blow off.....GTR33 ARC Big Intercooler, Sports Absorber with pillowball mount, HKS JASMA exhaut....

No uppipe, no downpipe, no extractor, no internal mods of engine.....

so how high i can boost up? play safe o......scare too high engine tapao....my fren told me can boost up to 1.3bar...wat u all guy ideas? my brakes system r original la....original; 15' sport rim.....plz advise

things u got to see is fueling and clutch system

how is ur fueling
still on stock evo3 fuel pump
using a aftermarket fuel regulator
clutch system upgrade
metal gasket

evo3 fuel pump wont be able to pump enough fuel if you gonna boost up
as for tuning , mine's is not enough , did u mean apex'i safc ?
yes u atleast need a apex'i safc to tune your fueling if not kaboom
evo3 has the highest compression among evo engines
u must lower ur compression to boost higher
i know a fren who is boosting on 1.4bar on evo3 + metal gasket + microtech
u see , when they are combined then they run fine , metal gasket to reduce compression and a microtech to supply efficient fuel , not to forgot upgraded clutch system and fuel pump. recommended clutch plates are exedy and triniti which are affordable. fuel pumps are sard , wallbro or for a small budget bosch910 mercedes.

would like to know wht greedy bov u using on , i just bought mine havent plugged in , how is the sound like :) , r33 intercooler turbo no lag ah bro ?

1.3bar is quite high for the evo3 as i know , so dont play play , it will break
i broke 2 evo3 blocks , now with vr4 block , evo3 block is abit fragile , a small boost spike and bye bye block

i mean i hv Mine's ECU and Apex'i ECU

big intercooler no lag ar....wat kind of lag u mean????

fuel pump stick, clutch stock, fuel regulator all stock except those i got mentioned..

so how high should i boost up? for safety...........0.9...1.0 bar?

Methinks you're safe till 1 bar .. anything beyond you gotta follow sifat Jin's advice.. he dunt blow 2 blocks for nothing .. hahahha ..

ya..i should get a boost meter first then can only boost up...no money buy bnoost meter la...haha.....

All,

What is the best (in term of size, 1.2mm? 1.5mm?) for the metal head gasket? A bit scared coz my car can boost up 1.5 bar once in a while...well still stock, just changed to bigger snail with safc and the walbro 255, and the exedy semi-race. The safety boost level suggested is 1.2 bar. No boost controller and wastegate at the moment. Any idea why?

Another thing I want to know, why the oil pressure meter (reading) always drop to the warning level when shifting gears (with air cond on)???? Engine oil is enough. What could be the problem, cannot tahan as it always beeps...

alertttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
cypress8 hehe , here is my experience ok
i was boosting up high , please dont do so anymore
have to checked with wideband or any tuner , knocking , fuel ?
cos wht happened to me was , i was surely running LEAN
when time came , my bearings were eaten up , oil pressure shot low
and block came to an end
while u still can , please go check with another gauge ur oil pressure
if its confirmed low , please go to ur local mechanic , open up ur block and spend a lil to service it. You may want to continue , but after few weeks u can alwiz come see me TO FIND A NEW ENGINE hhehehehehe..

i took 1.5mm cos 1.2mm too expensive hehehehhehe
better change bro , ur stock gasket bakar then how ? cry lor

what snail u changed to bro , i also want to change but no idea wht to change too..

jinkl said:
alertttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
cypress8 hehe , here is my experience ok
i was boosting up high , please dont do so anymore
have to checked with wideband or any tuner , knocking , fuel ?
cos wht happened to me was , i was surely running LEAN
when time came , my bearings were eaten up , oil pressure shot low
and block came to an end
while u still can , please go check with another gauge ur oil pressure
if its confirmed low , please go to ur local mechanic , open up ur block and spend a lil to service it. You may want to continue , but after few weeks u can alwiz come see me TO FIND A NEW ENGINE hhehehehehe..

i took 1.5mm cos 1.2mm too expensive hehehehhehe
better change bro , ur stock gasket bakar then how ? cry lor

what snail u changed to bro , i also want to change but no idea wht to change too..
okie Jin, I can sensed that I'm f**ked this time, hehehe...or going to be f**ked soon...

Normally what is the oil pressure reading, I mean the safety level? I don't really abuse or tekan all day long, but once in a while la, but most of the time, I have no intention to tekan. Confirmed it is low, as the EGT shoot up to 11 (few weeks ago...) so, set the fueling using the safc, a bit scare to tekan, once tekan, have to press the PEAK button to check the boost, EGT and oil press reading. Now it is back to normal but still scare, shit. Is that sign of a weak oil pump??

Ok, service the block, means overhaul? Or just change the bearings? Normally how much does it cost?

How's the response with 1.5mm?

Aiks, I thought you already got a TD05 20G? Mine is TD05 18G. At first, want to stuff in the TD05 20G but was advise by Tong to go for 18G as 20G tends to overheat. 18G is much more easier to tune, not sure la. But quite happy of the 18G, me not power freak ma, :D

Which one cheaper, service the block or get a vr4 block....? :D

vr4 block if u lucky 500 bucks oso can get
service oil press cheaper lar bro
but u have to open up ur block to do it , headache
but at the same time u can put in ur metal gasket + racing bearings hehehehe
with 1.5mm errr stock boost , can feel SHIT :P
i had 20psi when at idle for the oil pressure , the moment mine went lower than tht errrr my bearings alll wore out and my block was screwed...
what r u getting

hhehe now the turbine , no larrr me 16g only , small fart
18g costed u how much bro. thanks.

jinkl said:
vr4 block if u lucky 500 bucks oso can get
service oil press cheaper lar bro
but u have to open up ur block to do it , headache
but at the same time u can put in ur metal gasket + racing bearings hehehehe
with 1.5mm errr stock boost , can feel SHIT :P
i had 20psi when at idle for the oil pressure , the moment mine went lower than tht errrr my bearings alll wore out and my block was screwed...
what r u getting

hhehe now the turbine , no larrr me 16g only , small fart
18g costed u how much bro. thanks.
Mine oil pressure is +/- 2 bar, with aircond on, it went below 2, just like the damn rpm meter....! If looking at the fuel pressure regulator gauge, it's more than 3 bar.

Ok, fair enough, will ask for the price for the service, want to survey coz dun want my mech to kon me, hahaha. MMC 1.5mm mhg around RM350 +/-, what about the bearings? Are those bearings available in the spare part shop and how much, sorry la bro, so much questions, hope you dun mind.

a big 16G from e3 is not a small fart man. I was using it till my turbine cracked then only I go for the upgrades. Tong did accept trade in, so minus all the parts, it's about 1.6k. Basically, I got everything new for my rojak turbine :D

hehehhe mmc 1.5mm 350 , where u bought lar , can get it cheaper , call joshua up 0123205454
bearings aiyoo , performance one is 700+ but then if u order from net its just 200-300 bucks clevite 77,

how u knew it cracked bro
i tink u boosted well la then hehe

if u wan add me [email protected] - MSN