Help me!! B16a

kyohanashi

i using b16a block n toda racing flywheel with b16b head.got VAFC
when i open aircond on the road change gear when kick the clutch my rpm become 0 and died. need to start again.. just at afternoon onli . at night nothing happen.
PPL say my flywheel too light .. or my idleing spoil ? i change ald. till same problem.
any1 can help me ? pls... :bawling:

u mean ur idle drop until engine die after revving? i suspect its ur IACV. try to replace it with another unit and try.

no. iacv is the one behind the intake manifold. how much? i think halfcut shop can get 100-150?

only happens with air con on? without air con ok or not? check and see with air con on, hold clutch down, and turn steering, if it dies... try installing a toyota FICD(fast idle control device) should settle.

IF it happens all the time, like all other members said, check IACV

AD_EG...
I am guessing VAFC setting problem since he said afternoon onli.
The only different is got sun and no sun.
Air cooler at night can accept more fuel.
Day time too much fuel, so mati lah if suddenly clutch down....

Anyway let;s see if he will take the trouble to update us....

AD_EG...
I am guessing VAFC setting problem since he said afternoon onli.
The only different is got sun and no sun.
Air cooler at night can accept more fuel.
Day time too much fuel, so mati lah if suddenly clutch down....

Anyway let;s see if he will take the trouble to update us....

hmmm...didnt notice the oni in afternoon part.

need to wait and see..

but bro can share how too much fuel can cause this? cause im not so sure how that works..

like lets say an engine is tuned a lil bit too rich to avoid knocking in the afternoon at lower rpm's, cause hot weather prone to more knocking right? so how would that effect the idle?

Total setup- light flywheel and etc
Total Tuning- idling rpm, tb fully shut or not and etc.
Vafc setting.. Smooth curve or not
Many many... All affects the fuel amount and afr.

Anyway he still have to check wat he did before this that suddenly
Cause tis problem...

It might just be as simple as up the rpm idling and problem solved.

It was same after clean everything...aircond valve,throttle body,and idleing valve(behind intake thr)
now the ppl saying arent my air cond pump JAM ??
Ppl ask me on the toyota valve controller..but arent should know what happen whr got problem 1st..
sad...

There is a signal coming from aircond to ecu, it is used to tell yr ecu to increase IACV duty cycle when the aircond is about to turn on. I would look into there and the pin is depending you are on OBDI or II.

Anyone selling IACV ?? new 1 very expensive :( anyone got chop chop item or not?? leave me a msg pls