HELP: Getting a MR-S

Thanks alot koolspyda, :adore:
About the yellow color one, the seller never put his number, i have msg the advertiser twice, but no respond until today, may be sold ade.

Finally i found one pearl white color one is selling at the used car dealer, is year 2001,the previous owner spray to pearl white from red color. manual and all the parts are still maintain standard including the sport rims. Jz both of the seat got slightly koyak and some of the tiny part of rear engine bay is rusted ade.

i have checked the line underneath the car front n rear bornet looks fine, and the salesman told me is accident free. But couldnt test try because it was heavy rain kao kao, will arrange to test drive another day.

and any other things i need to check to make sure everything is ok? especially the accident free part, really worrying the car kena accident before. Is there any place can check the car chassis to make sure everything is ok?

is this the car with 3 wheels & 1 spare tyre? there was 1 which others had seen before. (saleman didnt explain why the missing wheel then)

accident cars have tell tale signs. usually if you have seen MR-S around & you can train yourself to spot unusual/suspect from normality. front, side bumpers etc.

minor bumps could happen & its no bigger, but massive accidents could affect the handling character as the chassis is out of sync. which is then a sad thing as the most enjoyable about the MR-S is all about confidence with handling. trust me, once you get behind a well sorted car, its addictive.

if possible have a look at stock mr-s & see if all bracings were included. I've seen 1 mr-s for sale which was resprayed by previous owner (probably change color) but left out few bracings ! & they lost it. fortunately we found replacement for the new member owner.

---------- Post added at 11:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:31 AM ----------

pls check the VIN to be sure of the year. sometimes our local dealers advertise as it as year of registered in Msia. not production model year. the extend of even cutting the seat belt marker (they usually have the year date of installation on it)