Help!! Ek3 swap manual GearBox

apexivafc04,
sao 6418,

another question, r ur still connect v the "E" to "S" switch mode which attach v on side of the cvt gearbox panel?? is it need to use as well too??

sao 6418,
r u free tmr?? if, can u bring me to ur foreman workshop, i bring my car to let him check... see he can solve v me not..

O apexivafc04,
where is ur location??
can u explain more detail about it??

SAO 6418 said:
sys,
my location is Ipoh.

apexivafc04,
my formen just leave it there onli. I saw there are 2 socket plug at the my engine bay just hanging around, then the socket 4 d auto ecu n the auto console was disconneted. My formen said no need 'kacau' d main ecu but last week i dismantle the whole dashboard n i found some wire tat attach seperately 2 d main ecu wiring. I oledi 'pening'. Pls advise

SAO 6418,
yes.. i think there are 2 or 3 socket plug at the engine bay just hanging around near the gearbox. The auto ecu(not the main ecu) was disconnected. No disturbed on the main ecu.

sys said:
apexivafc04,
how to plug them it to the main sensor socket?? the main sensor oni has one socket head to plug it, rite??
yup, maybe i didnt catch wat u mean.. sori for my noob.. pls explain more clear about it.. thx..!!

sys,
Did u see any socket head hanging around at the engine bay near your manual gearbox? This socket head did not plug to anything it just hanging around. If so, there should be about 2 or 3 socket head (sensor plug). All u have to do is remove all the socket from your previous auto gear box and install back to the socket head that are hanging around at the engine bay. That it, the socket head are still hanging because it doesnt need to plug back to your existing gearbox.

O apexivafc04,
where is ur location??
can u explain more detail about it??[/quote]

sys,
I'm from Sabah.

sys said:
apexivafc04,
sao 6418,

another question, r ur still connect v the "E" to "S" switch mode which attach v on side of the cvt gearbox panel?? is it need to use as well too??

when the auto ecu was disconnected, this E to S switch mode are useless.

apexivafc04.
i oledi check on my engine bay, there r 4 socket head hanging around the gear box with didnot plug v other socket... i think 2 of them r the socket head for the previous CVT gearbox solenoid. but another 2, donno..
SO??

sys said:
apexivafc04.
i oledi check on my engine bay, there r 4 socket head hanging around the gear box with didnot plug v other socket... i think 2 of them r the socket head for the previous CVT gearbox solenoid. but another 2, donno..
SO??

Ok. first go n see ur previous CVT gearbox n count how many socket head are there. If there are 2 socket head , remove n plug them back into the socket head hanging around the gearbox. Go drive ur car n see if ur vtec can open or not.

Okier., okier.. thank again here.. ;let me try n tell u back.. :p
yup, summore.. i js need to unplug the auto socket head from the auto ecu, rite??
may i need to do any jumper for the main ecu??? O any other for it??

sys said:
Okier., okier.. thank again here.. ;let me try n tell u back.. :p
yup, summore.. i js need to unplug the auto socket head from the auto ecu, rite??
may i need to do any jumper for the main ecu??? O any other for it??

no, u need to unplug the socket head from ur previous auto gearbox NOT from the auto ecu!!!! and no need to do any jumper for the main ecu..ok?

apexivafc04 said:
no, u need to unplug the socket head from ur previous auto gearbox NOT from the auto ecu!!!! and no need to do any jumper for the main ecu..ok?

Ok, i'm back.

I've check back my wiring again and the wiring tat disconnected from previous AT setup is the whole wiring tat attach to the CVT b/box coz manual dun need these wiring and just leave it there after disconnet it. Secondly come to the ECU. Our AT D15B come with two ecu, one is the main ecu and another one is the auto control unit. My main ecu No. is 37820-P2J-J62 947-138643 and the auto control unit is 28100-P2J-023, so unplug the socket for the AT Control Unit which suppose to have 2 sockets then the unit can throw away lah.
3rd is the socket from the engine bay which also suppose to have 2 sockets tat are not connected. These 2 sockets also wrap in the same wire with oil sensor or water temp. (not sure) which attach to the engine block.

SAO 6418 said:
Ok, i'm back.

I've check back my wiring again and the wiring tat disconnected from previous AT setup is the whole wiring tat attach to the CVT b/box coz manual dun need these wiring and just leave it there after disconnet it. Secondly come to the ECU. Our AT D15B come with two ecu, one is the main ecu and another one is the auto control unit. My main ecu No. is 37820-P2J-J62 947-138643 and the auto control unit is 28100-P2J-023, so unplug the socket for the AT Control Unit which suppose to have 2 sockets then the unit can throw away lah.
3rd is the socket from the engine bay which also suppose to have 2 sockets tat are not connected. These 2 sockets also wrap in the same wire with oil sensor or water temp. (not sure) which attach to the engine block.

sao 6418,
can u explain more clear about the connection of the two unuse socket?? where the actually way should to connect?? try giving some mentional connection, can?? like those two socket has diffence color/head, so which to connect which?? thank

sys said:
sao 6418,
can u explain more clear about the connection of the two unuse socket?? where the actually way should to connect?? try giving some mentional connection, can?? like those two socket has diffence color/head, so which to connect which?? thank

Oops, there should be 4 socket tat are not connected at the engine bay. So for more clearly view, I'll take some photos and attach together. But oonli available till next week lah.
If everything all rite (wiring) then maybe u should check the 2 Vtec solenoid coz sometimes tat also 'kacau' one. And dun forget check the engine oil whether enuf or not coz vtec is operate by engine oil.
Single cam POWER.......

sao 6418,
thank again, so i think i need to wait till u post the pics for me... yup, single cam power.. :p
and hope u can attach the wiring connection of it too for me.. hehe.,. thank

sys said:
Hi, every here..
i face v serious problem here, need all ur help here..
i had swap my ek3 tranny(as multi auto gearbox(CVT)) to manual.
i using back the oori EK3 ecu and those wiring.. (but donno how the connection la)
now, the problem is:-
1. Vtec no open!!??
2. my EK3 as 3-stage vtec, both of the two vtec r no open.
3. How??

Can any one help me?? who had done tis kind of swap as me be4??

r u still have ur old GB...coz my EK3 GB Mi got prob..me not Vi...can GB Vi swap to Mi GB..tq

melvtec
yup.. i keep it in my room.. hehe.., but sori for ask, wat is "vi" stand for?? vtec??

sys said:
melvtec
yup.. i keep it in my room.. hehe.., but sori for ask, wat is "vi" stand for?? vtec??

i think Vi is for 3 stage Vtec Vers..