Help!! Ek3 swap manual GearBox

sys

Hi, every here..
i face v serious problem here, need all ur help here..
i had swap my ek3 tranny(as multi auto gearbox(CVT)) to manual.
i using back the oori EK3 ecu and those wiring.. (but donno how the connection la)
now, the problem is:-
1. Vtec no open!!??
2. my EK3 as 3-stage vtec, both of the two vtec r no open.
3. How??

Can any one help me?? who had done tis kind of swap as me be4??

2 my 5 sen knowledge, the auto ecu is diff fr manual...
mapping is tot diff, & u hv 2 'make' the ecu
believe dat u r using oto gearbox. i dunno who can
get it done. maybe u should try eric avantgarde.

but im very sure ur eng wont perform like any other
manual eng as a result of the oto mapping.

change ecu?? and rewiring it?? change to local ej's ecu???
if like tis, i have to the vtec solenoid too..
since rite now r two vtec solenoid at the engine head.

Hikaru said:
you should have got yourself the EK3 MT GB along with the ECU. Just swap the ECU.
yup, try to source 'em from SG since there got manual EK3s

if that is so easy ppl will not charge a few hundred juz to modified it .
Brother better dun take the risk wait you end up screwing up other parts of ur car like burn the wiring or other stuff . Be safe man unless you know ppl who have experience with it before

I'm also using d15b 3-stage vtec on my 2nd gen civic. For ur info, the ori manual g/box which come along wif the car is damn hard to find, normally wif the auto cvt b/box. Mine also auto previously but change 2 manual loh coz my leg canot 'tahan gatal' somore wif my annoying fren (20v).
Vtec still function as normal as well. still using the ori ecu, onli buang the auto ecu n do some minor wiring on the main ecu (no sure wat the my formen did, he onli told me just need some wiring on ecu). But have to be careful of the wiring coz acc. to my formen, this ek3 wiring is very sensitive. Canot miss.
Now i'm using EF MT g/box, so far is still ok, can go until 7200rpm on each gear last time auto onli manage 6200rpm.

SAO 6418
where is ur foreman location??? can u intro to me??
u noe, my last time auto can rev till 7200rpm when swap the gear to "S" mode.
but now, i 'm using EJ MT g/box, oni can rev to 7000rpm for 1, 2nd rear. other nop..
n the vtec no "'open", ( i bring to my foreman n check)

sys !

I've ask my formen regarding this issue, he said just un-plug the auto ecu onli woh no need to do any main ecu modification. The auto wiring just leave it there, no need to cut coz is quite sensetive. That's wat he said, rite or wrong i've no idea but currently my car run quite smooth, now onli canot open vtec at 1st gear coz the plastic worn gear inside the g/box which connect 2 d speed sensor 'makan' oledi.
Maybe ur wiring got problem

yalor.. i think mt foreman r no familiar v wiring.. he js plug n play for it..
so how bout the switch mode(E,D,S)??? is it still connected?? o oledi cutoff too??

n oso.. the CVT gear box was has 3 solenoid sensor, rite?? one is speed sensor n other two which i donno th type..
wat i wann to ask is, wat the use of the two sensor?? still need to connec it not??

sao 6418
can let me noe ur foreman location?? so i can drive my car to let him check!!

i have done this before. try to unplug every sensor that attached from the AUTO gearbox and plug them back into the main sensor plug. This main sensor are hanging which u can see from the engine bay. let me know if u dont understand.

sys,
my location is Ipoh.

apexivafc04,
my formen just leave it there onli. I saw there are 2 socket plug at the my engine bay just hanging around, then the socket 4 d auto ecu n the auto console was disconneted. My formen said no need 'kacau' d main ecu but last week i dismantle the whole dashboard n i found some wire tat attach seperately 2 d main ecu wiring. I oledi 'pening'. Pls advise

apexivafc04,
how to plug them it to the main sensor socket?? the main sensor oni has one socket head to plug it, rite??
yup, maybe i didnt catch wat u mean.. sori for my noob.. pls explain more clear about it.. thx..!!

sao 6418,
so how bout u?? i need find out more source to complete it.. neway, thx all u replying here n help.. thx again..