help E-manage A32 VQ20

hi all sifu

anyone encounter when ur driving like 140km/h suddenly lost aircond cooling, follow by ABS indicator light on , all meter panel/head light are dim & worst part engine lost power.

however after i jam brake, all power/light are back to normal:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm: and it will continue if i travel at high speed & need to slow it down & jam brake to restore power .:hmmmm::hmmmm:

so after go to workshop today to diagnostic & check, there is no error code prompt out, the only thing we observed is the alternator charging current with everything on only at 12.52v..

so all sifu any idea other than this possibilities.

terima kasih

have you try swap a battery and test? or maybe change the alternator. sound like alternator cannot charge at high speed.

hi weikee

battery test liao,ok. currently suspecting alternator going to kong liao. so hunting for new alternator if possible.

btw yesterday night when i stop the car & inspect the engine bay there is funny smell came out from rim area. and my friends told me is not the smell of brake pad, he told me something else but can't figure out what are the smell . the smell something like rubber/plastic burning type.

hi weikee

battery test liao,ok. currently suspecting alternator going to kong liao. so hunting for new alternator if possible.

btw yesterday night when i stop the car & inspect the engine bay there is funny smell came out from rim area. and my friends told me is not the smell of brake pad, he told me something else but can't figure out what are the smell . the smell something like rubber/plastic burning type.
I think its the alternator or its loose/grazed belting . However do check the engine, battery and ecu grounds. Sometimes it could be the culprit too.

Regarding the smell, could it be the driveshaft cover leaking grease to the inner rims area such as brake caliper or just a long shot :- short circuit of your headlights wiring?

maybe belt

ya before that i change belt, but open bonnet visual check is ok, maybe need to take out to check.

---------- Post added at 08:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:16 PM ----------

I think its the alternator or its loose/grazed belting . However do check the engine, battery and ecu grounds. Sometimes it could be the culprit too.

will check the belt, after came back from oversea.

Regarding the smell, could it be the driveshaft cover leaking grease to the inner rims area such as brake caliper or just a long shot :- short circuit of your headlights wiring?

walao bro, ur powerful lar, yap it's my drive shaft cover pecah & i did saw a lot off grease at the filter area. maybe that the cause of smell.

btw bro sb3 paiseh never call u for TT cause very pack schedule & some-more kereta rosak :embarassed::embarassed::embarassed:

ya before that i change belt, but open bonnet visual check is ok, maybe need to take out to check.

---------- Post added at 08:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:16 PM ----------

walao bro, ur powerful lar, yap it's my drive shaft cover pecah & i did saw a lot off grease at the filter area. maybe that the cause of smell.

btw bro sb3 paiseh never call u for TT cause very pack schedule & some-more kereta rosak :embarassed::embarassed::embarassed:
Hey no problemlah bro, call when u r in kl, we will go for a couple of six packs beers! hahaha...:biggrin::biggrin:

wa lao tempting me ler, ya is a good ideal bro..24/7/10 maybe at KL....SOLARIS MINUN ???

bro seizai, on bo?

something to share, nice car with nice modification.

4674646403_3f1a65f717_b.jpg

mana ada bang, spotted on the road. btw also spotted cefiro also, will post tonight.

Wah japan ah, bang tolong beli kan aku tomy car (matchbox size) for our A32 and Honda Civic Hachback . Will pay u back ..

SB3.

• mugen  civic.jpg
    mugen civic.jpg
    28.6 KB · Views: 187
Wah japan ah, bang tolong beli kan aku tomy car (matchbox size) for our A32 and Honda Civic Hachback . Will pay u back ..

SB3.

abang sudah balik lar, maybe august can search for u :itsme:

btw the a32 japan.

4708386005_dec12eed47.jpg

4709026446_a9a581d053.jpg

SB3

ya cun gila.

btw previous post regarding alternator & belt issue. is confirm alternator problem.

1. taken out alternator.

4708397533_fa662c03e7.jpg

2. coil

4708398753_19ae79d421.jpg

3. one of carbon sudah habis.

4708398315_d1267a265a.jpg

4. replace with new carbon.

4708399793_dffeb6f8cc.jpg

5. replace bearing top & btm.

4709042306_0541debd06.jpg

4709043022_b5dd48efb5.jpg

6. cleaning alternator cover.