Headlight Smoking

if u wanna DIY, u must prepare 2 accept the worse that's 2 change they whole set. if u really don have the budget 2 get the new 1, then better don try.......

or another solution : smoke by tinting it with tinted film lor.......... nice from far, but far from nice

yeap i wont ever DIY for now haha void warranty them kantoi, erm i wont use tinting film too, it spoils the car look,,,

erm any1 can help me still?

.. im gonna go and check out the smoked ones at Brothers, prolly be quite expensive. don't think i'll smoke my original ones.. too risky, unless someone knows an expert (then i'll get another pair)

sysh : what car r u driving? hmm yea i checked out at brother, their price a bit high... but for my case they dun sell for my model :(

btw i know "damn" know some ppl can smoke the ori one with 1yr warranty sumore... but i cant find him back right now :(

erm i`m not sure, but y not you just look for a manually smoking like me? it will be cheaper and good if we can find a reliable smoker

do smoke and angel eye at the same time lah ...
check this link and ask the person he doing nice job ..
http://hid.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=203

http://kevinc.fivio.com/pics/HID/waja/wajaAE7.JPG

NISMO said:
erm i`m not sure, but y not you just look for a manually smoking like me? it will be cheaper and good if we can find a reliable smoker

you're smoking the clear plastic cover not the base right?
so far i don't see anybody who can do the smoking here..

you can try and pm kevinc..he has done quite a few car and workmanship is not bad..in fact the waja one including angel eyes is done by him..the smoke is not the plastic cover.

Firstly, thanks HidSeller and Tri-plateE2 for ur good rply n help :) i`'ll msg him here n in the hid forum :)

sysh : no i`m smoking the base, not the plastic :)

NISMO said:
Firstly, thanks HidSeller and Tri-plateE2 for ur good rply n help :) i`'ll msg him here n in the hid forum :)

sysh : no i`m smoking the base, not the plastic :)

u might have to wait ...
cause he have a lot job in hand and all owner is rushing him ......
we might have a small gathering after we done all car retrofit and smoke ....
hehhehehe

wow coool man, hehe but then i have no budget to retrofit now :( i think smoking is enuf but then hope he will help :)