Headache la.....problem problem

tom's

Some of u guys know my car problem after sepang......i check with my mech and sounded like bearing gone and head valve clearance out.....so took out my eng....open up oil sump and found metal slices(small pieces)....so i remove the crankshaft saw my main(crank) bearing burn and deep scratches on the crankshaft main bearing part.....con-rod bearing all OK.......so send crank to regrind on main.....fit in oversize main bearing...fit new con rod bearing.....all this without removing the head.....so pasang back everything and yesterday evening start the eng heard knocking noise again....softer than before also the same from the head.......so went to trial tuning to do the clearance to try it out....head sound softer now but the bearing kong sound still there......i did double ck when i install back the bearing and all look ok.........right now i suspect the piston pin kong already.....what do u guys think?????????

headache man and tulan already :angry_smile: ..........if i gonna open the engine up again i might just remove everything n sell it away.......

alvin,
my honest opinion is v duno wat happen internally inside de engine cause when assume dat de stuff all pecah some of the small pieces might fly and hit somewhere loh by theory and simple common sense speaking la.. so since now u said oredi bukak de crank and those stuff pasang and take out n regrind and all de watever procedure need 2 be done oredi done still got funny sound i will say not a good sign loh.. being a driver feeling when hear those kinda sound u oso dun feel nice driving de car loh..

alvin, i guess its time u consider 2 options loh.. if me is u i will consider pain in de ass rebuild dis engine again all over but den $$$$ will be a big factor loh or get a RWD car like KE70 and play back NA loh.. dun u think u had spent so much doing all dis and u c now all does not work according to wat u want loh.. well i duno la and my apologize if i were to say like dis but back to back it comes back to cost issue of $$$$$$ and also time consuming loh.....

Sorry man but hope u will opt for some options for urself and hope ur car will be back in action again.. hope 2 c u in SIC track open day soon.. :shades_smile:

Regards,
Mike

aiyoooooo ... valve clearance ok .. crank & conrod bearings ok ... crank and conrod oso ok ... what other things in the engine .... maybe as u suspect .. pin oso could be the prob .. aiyoooo .. need to buka engine just to check sommo ... worse than my water jacket case (havent fix yet) ...
if i were u .. i would oso do what mike suggested laaa .. play cheaper old FR car .. hehehehehee ... i think more fun factor laa .. although HP may not be as much as your current outfit ...

but still i need to repair it back first......best is repair 1st....no point buying eng kosong........my next car might be a family car.........gonna slow down on mod.......this case no need headache like now

Mike, toms still N/A lah. His 20v mah. Not the Celica. hahaha. toms, if you can come up with a solution, then we are all ears.:_:

sell my car.....change new job with nothing to do about car so won;t get addicted.......work for fitness first or celebrity fitness to get to know rich mama or aunties............buy a bmw.........

Dont worry..slowly think wat to do..plan abit...wan change job also go apply BMW la..hehe!

netmatrix,
ohhhhh 20v engine kar?? aisehh mati2 i tot de celica engine.. heheheh... :shades_smile: thanks for informing..

alvin,
well since its a NA engine den apa mau buat bukak oredi loh tengok dalaman into more details loh.. look into all possible angle of problem (QA point of view) :shades_smile: then shall find out wats de problem oredi.. dun worry and be calm i'm sure ur problem will be solve in no time although it might be time consuming and also $$$$ factor loh.. :shades_smile:

limandy,
dun laugh at ppl.. later de curse comes after u :shades_smile:

Regards,
Mike

my curse started already lorrr .. repair 1 side punya water jacket .. then the other side leak ... KNN .. small problem but have to buka so many things just to access the water jacket .. tiuuuuuuuuu ... wasting alot of time and driving in fear of car overheat only now .. so have to wait till mech free only can do coz i only have 1 car .. no spare car to use maaaaaaaaaaaa

sifoo TOMS ... get the MARK2 b4 it is gone laa .. good family car with lots of comfort and power .. semua boleh .. drfit included .. huahaaahahahaa

already told u bukak everything check ma ... enadei ... suspect piston/valve clearance interfering ... you did cam/valve clearance only right in trial ??? never bukak the head to check anything right ?? my guess is crank maybe warped or maybe even conrod ... causing the piston to hit the valve/head ....

one mech...
i said to him, got this knocking sound...
then he took a long steel rod...one end to the suspected engine part, the other end to his ear...then he start searching for it...

tom's, u can try that kind of method...

yah a lot of otai mechanic use this way .. some use long screwdriver also

Ya laa Alvin, shud have opened up everything instead of doing the bottom part first. Like yolk mentioned worst case scenario some component warped up already so even regrind will not be much of help haih......

Yup go find work in fitness centre and drive Camry....less headache hahahahha

Alvin,
For comfort car, get camry or mark2 loh. Better fix ur car and as wat sifooo yoga and sifooo EFN has mentioned.. quickly do check it out.. as for me alvin i'm going to also look into MPV options oredi as my kahwin will be coming soon so next time mau angkat mom in law, dad in law manyak olang so mebbe MPV oso might be a big problem to me.. or get 8 ton lorry bawak satu famili loh.. wahhahahahahahaahahahaahahahaha!!!!!!

Regards,
Mike

EFN,
fuhhh!!! sampai inokom 20 seater kar? wahh cucu cicit oso can bawak d.. wahahahahahaahahahahahaha! :shades_smile:

Regards,
Mike

Write your reply...