haltech interceptor sgti svdo

fazid88

i heard that interceptor able to control close loop...im thinking of putting highcam in my car...can interceptor handle it or would it be idling problem?

---------- Post added at 12:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:05 AM ----------

and oso wanna ask any good tuner for haltech interceptor?

Hi, I have a High cam on my SGTI VDO. Its a regrinded Matspeed 272.
Yes, I have idling problems and my car is very rich.
Fuel consumption is terrible.
What is a Haltech Interceptor?
Are there any cheap ways to sort out the idling and air to fuel ratio?
James
Is it so difficult to tune a Siemens VDO?

interceptor is a piggy back...similar to emanage...but im told it is compatible with siemens vdo...i just put it in my car...i dunno about the idling,most likely it cant sort out the idling...but it surely can control af ratio...im thinking of putting 272 cam in my car...how much hp ur car putting on wheel with that cam? and how much does it cost?
im also looking for any sifu here who know much about interceptor... huuu

How much did you buy your Haltech Inteceptor?
Did you manage to adjust the fueling?
272 Matspeed Cam was a gift from a friend who put in a proper Tomei or Jun cam.
Regrinded cams work but they may not be reliable.
Why?, I am not mechanical but regrinded cams have a tendency to fall out of place compared with a proper casted 272 cam.
But it works, I have not dynoed my car yet.
But it feels like about 130HP on wheel.
Call me at 0123882389, if you want you can come over, to see the idling, which is pretty bad plus it it is over fueling.
I dont use my SGTI daily, it my Track warrior.

where's ur location?
yep,the fueling can be adjusted...my interceptor is tuned by thomas from gt-auto...besides af ratio it also can manage ignition timing...maybe u can give him a call at 0196625384 i got mine for rm2800...plus installion and tuning..
hmm...im using my sr3 daily...so would it be a bad idea to put in high cam?

where's ur location?
yep,the fueling can be adjusted...my interceptor is tuned by thomas from gt-auto...besides af ratio it also can manage ignition timing...maybe u can give him a call at 0196625384 i got mine for rm2800...plus installion and tuning..
hmm...im using my sr3 daily...so would it be a bad idea to put in high cam?

I am in USJ. 2800 for a Piggy Back, wow! You should ask GT Auto this question since he sold you the Piggy Back. But 100%, higher lift cams will give you slightly more power at the top end.
But it will be a pain to tune and to idle.

well..it is quite expensive but after asking around,i heard it is the only piggyback which can be use with siemens vdo...there are other piggy backs out there but after reading forums here and there,most of them stated that its either the piggyback is not compatible with svdo or when svdo self learn it will disrupt the tuning made on the piggyback...and so far interceptor is the one that is compatible with svdo and the tuning doesnt go off even when svdo self learn later...but one thing im not very sure is about svdo during close loop phase..some forumers says that interceptor is capable of doing something on the ecu during close loop but when i ask thomas about it,he says during close loop u shudnt interfere with the ecu because it will try to achieve stoichiometry which is the best during low rpm...dats what i get from him..
ive asked them about high cams and of course,as a businessman for sure they'll try to give me all the pros rather than the cons...thats why i asked for ur opinion about high cam for daily usage since ur using one although not daily...when i asked gt auto about this,they told me about one putra rebuilt by them...high cam and all the stuff u can think off...200++ whp daily driven car....

Ever thought of using a Sprint 500 Standalone, i think the price is quite reasonable for a standalone.

hmm..yeah..i think sprint 500 might be more appropriate to control the bad idling....