hahahahahaha....

ace79

Finally my EG hatch is coming back from the dead..or so..Been checking up the car at a bodyshop at Segambut, the place got 1 new, round - eye Impreza and a total lost new gen Accord being done too at it's place. As I had suspected, body parts are 2nd parts. Body seems fine, especially where the most damaged areas ( checked the car prior to primer coat ) Shop towkay ( friendly late 50s Ah Pek ) told me to bring my rims fitted with tyres so that he can fit 'em and check my chassis + balance the whole car etc..eh, RM 200++ for a piece of Azenis ST115 190 or 195 / 50 / 15 good price ke? Today, while I was still woozy ( graveyard shift currently, paham2 aje la ) my mech waltzed into the opis and informed me that the car is ready for pickup! Yee haw! But insurance representatives have yet to arrive to check and take pics of the car, so cannot pickup yet lah..probably Tuesday morning..

So I'm thinking of switching off or remove the steering lock ( phobia oledi! ) since I totally depend on my 2 way alarm ( thanks to Radiostar! )..so how ah? Leceh to remove the steering lock? Hahahaha...can taste 9500 rpm again...but nowadays takut la to hantam until 9500 rpm, maybe after a change of cams and springs kot..Oh man, I really missed the poor EG..with it's terrible FC, screaming 4800 rpm VTEC, the 200kph++ night trips from KL to Shah Alam...hehehe...let's TOK KOK till the sun come up! or something like that ler.. :)

hmmm..previously i didnt follow your story, mind telling me what had happen to your car?

Anyway congrates to have your car back... :rock:

hahahaha...TOK KOK like fu(K one la me...sudah lama tarak hantam 200kph++ @ Federal highway...sure after this takut like hell to hantam one...maybe after a week or so I might get the steel balls back to do such drives again..

thanks for link...btw, ur car still tuned by ah Beng arh?? :biggrin:

hahahaha...after all, Ah Beng's still the best lah...extremely good service! you can ask him to do ANYTHING! the proof is everywhere, even in this forum! It's everywhere : local car magazines, on the roads, maybe there's one in your neighbourhood!

you can ask him to put extremely functional GT wings to cars that can never exceed 180kph, you can ask him to cover the whole interior with rabbit fur too!!!

go Ah Beng!!!

ace79

glad to hear that u get ur ride back.why dun u ask the mechanic to remove it for you then? all in one go right?

lesson to learn: our life is precious, dont waste it. dig me? [;)]

ace79 said:
hahahaha...TOK KOK like fu(K one la me...sudah lama tarak hantam 200kph++ @ Federal highway...sure after this takut like hell to hantam one...maybe after a week or so I might get the steel balls back to do such drives again..

i heard one ef or eg burned somewhere at federal highway last wednesday coz of accident...
driver pass away...
anyone heard about this?

hattech-v said:
i heard one ef or eg burned somewhere at federal highway last wednesday coz of accident...
driver pass away...
anyone heard about this?

aiyoo...like that ah? alamak, like this dun want to hantam la that fast @ Federal anymore.. :(

ya loh...maybe when I have the helmet, I'll go pay a visit at Sepang...the ladies at the entry would be so surprised to see me in acar the next time I pay up at the entrance...hehehe..

tak main la apollo helmet, i'm buying the ultraman helmets loh.. :) maybe an Arai or Sparco lah..if got extra cash..