H&R spring and Wheel Spacers..

shauqi_wax123

Hi to all Altezza Gurus...

First of all, I want to wish Selamat Hari Raya to everyone..

I have some questions to ask all my Gurus here...

1) I have a set of H&R sport springs ( black color) and i'm thinking of installing them to my car. I'm want to pair those springs with my stock shock..But, my concern is my comfort level..I know the handling would be better but what about comfort?..Will be 'out of comfort' altogether with these springs?..

2) Is it advisable if i want to use wheel spacers on my car?..The reason is just to make the rims look wider and making the wheels look align with the fender.

TQ to all my Gurus..

Cheers...

Hi to all Altezza Gurus...

First of all, I want to wish Selamat Hari Raya to everyone..

I have some questions to ask all my Gurus here...

1) I have a set of H&R sport springs ( black color) and i'm thinking of installing them to my car. I'm want to pair those springs with my stock shock..But, my concern is my comfort level..I know the handling would be better but what about comfort?..Will be 'out of comfort' altogether with these springs?..

2) Is it advisable if i want to use wheel spacers on my car?..The reason is just to make the rims look wider and making the wheels look align with the fender.

TQ to all my Gurus..

Cheers...

Ok my friend, this is what i know

1) If you replace the std stock spring with aftemarket spring , make sure the spring rate is not more then 2 kg compare to the stock spring rate or else during high speed your shock absorber wont hold the car steady

2) Talk about comfort mmmmmmm......... well in theoretically calculation is less comfort but is all depand own your own physically body feel while driving , if you find it ok , but too other ppl they might have other saying. Is like buying new car and when for a test drive......some say ok some say otherwise ......you know what i mean?

3) wheel spacer ........our std stock wheel offset is 50mm if i m not mistaken , if you want the wheel and tire flush with the fender then you need a spacer thickness ard 15-20mm for the front and the rear is around 25mm . Make sure the wheel spacer is properly engineer to precision or else during the high speed the steering will vibrate

Now , the effect of putting this wheel spacer is the camber , when u send the car for alightment , u wont get 0 degree instead of negative camber . In a negative camber situation , your tire 1st worn out area will be at the in side and not the full surface contact area , so u need to rotate the tire every time when you send the car for alightment

So the good things is.......... well ....this is what almost everybody loves it . Cornering , straight high speed and stability is better then stock setting but that is also subject to what kind of tyre u use hahahahahahahahahaha

Well , thats all i know and can any other guru's or sifu confirmed my posting???? correcting my posting are always wellcome

Peace:burnout:

Tq Guru Stepwyew...that was a very good explanation i would say..

About the spring, i think it is still considerable to be consumed...but, for the spacers, i dont think so anymore..i might as well buy a slightly wider rims so that i can u wider tires with them..

Thanks again Guru stepwyew...i really appreciate ur view.. :)

P/S - Does anyone know what is the spring rate for Altezza's stock spring?...TQ

Tq Guru Stepwyew...that was a very good explanation i would say..

About the spring, i think it is still considerable to be consumed...but, for the spacers, i dont think so anymore..i might as well buy a slightly wider rims so that i can u wider tires with them..

Thanks again Guru stepwyew...i really appreciate ur view.. :)

P/S - Does anyone know what is the spring rate for Altezza's stock spring?...TQ

Try to maintain 17" rim overall and the width size not more then 8 1/2" width or else it will knock the upper side fender when rolling over a bump

Btw , i m no sifu or guru , it just happen that i experience it earlier , so to me is we are friends , brother ,call what u like , even 1Malaysia hahahahahahah

cheers :burnout:

Yup...i will only maintain 17" rims...but maybe a bit wider ones..as for now, i'll just stick to my stock rims and try to install the H&R sport spring and see how it drives..if it feels good to me, i might as well use it untill my next absorber change..if its too hard n bumpy, i might as well sell it to some other people who might like it...

Anyway, thanks bro stepwyew...

Try to maintain 17" rim overall and the width size not more then 8 1/2" width or else it will knock the upper side fender when rolling over a bump

Btw , i m no sifu or guru , it just happen that i experience it earlier , so to me is we are friends , brother ,call what u like , even 1Malaysia hahahahahahah

cheers :burnout:

Call u uncle can ah!!!! hehe!!!Why you no like 18in????just got to get the right offsets and height adjustment only.

Hahahahaha , uncle , ppl using the absorber not like the want you using now lar , some more yours can adjust from the cabin , damn syok man hahahahahahaha

taiko car, must hv gadget do any adjustment in the comfy of his seat ma...

Need custom spacer

Front 2.5 inches
Rear 3.5 inches.

Can anyone advise me on how to get this and any idea about the cost