GUITAR TALK

turbonetics

lets talk bout guitar stuff....or share ur tabs with all of us... ;) ;) ;) ;)

Anyone of u got the Ryan Crabera - True tabs? guitar pro?

CHEERS~~!! :)

What guitar are you currently using?

I own a Fender Accoustic Guitar and a Fender look-alike cheapo 150ringgit electric guitar. LOL.

Both need servicing already. Haven't touch them for ages, now it's time to service them and then warm up my fingers and try to remember some GnR songs to play. HAHAHA

doode, i'ave tabbed the song...but unfortunately, i forgotten the tabs....sorry doode...

i'll have to find time to start tabbing it agian..but it should take me long...

stay patience ya.... :)

zique:i'm just using normal kapok only.......

rory: thanks dude.....i'll wait.... :)

how do u guys used to learn changing chord with fast move ar...i damn dumb at it...thats why when change chord, sure got a gap in the music..sigh..cant play a good song...

Originally posted by sonictheory@Mar 19 2005, 19:10
how do u guys used to learn changing chord with fast move ar...i damn dumb at it...thats why when change chord, sure got a gap in the music..sigh..cant play a good song...
[snapback]823567[/snapback]​

practice makes perfect~ keep practising changing the chords.. follow the rhythem.. sooner or later u can do it 1!! :lol: :lol:

I play guitar too.. so far only own a cheap ass Kapok :P Still serves me well after 2 1/2 years or so. I'm hoping to get an electric guitar (posibbly a Strat or entry-level Ibanez) sometime at the end of this year.

Check out this software called PowerTabs :D (Go google it :P)

a little history about myself....

used to play in few cafes around KL town...some unplugg cafes...

in and out of band...competitions and all the prom nights....

if you wanna have a fast finger to shift chords, yes, you already have the answer...practise makes perfect.... :)

Never be too mischevious to learn fast, but play as in tempo and strumming/plucking. That should help esp begineers

Hehe. since nowadays got so many people with camera phones, digicams, digital video cams and etc. why not post up photos of your axes?

Metaphor,
What's your budget like for the electric guitar?

My cheap brand guitar bought from thailand. :P Anybodies heard of this brand b4 ?? :(
http://img207.exs.cx/img207/4985/picture412hu.jpg
http://img207.exs.cx/img207/5135/picture420zb.jpg
http://img207.exs.cx/img207/4760/picture439jm.jpg

oh got many guitar players in here eh

ive stopped playing guitar since i enter university. No time to play, and lazy to learn new songs. Btw i use ibanez rg470 (kirk hammett of metallica used it too!!) .

Anyway im gonna sell my ibanez together with my amp.
I need some time to service my guitar first. Bz la nowadays no time to do it.

Btw amp is marshall mg series 30dfx. (30 watt)

Originally posted by turbonetics@Mar 19 2005, 01:41
lets talk bout guitar stuff....or share ur tabs with all of us... ;) ;) ;) ;)

Anyone of u got the Ryan Crabera - True tabs? guitar pro?

CHEERS~~!! :)
[snapback]822589[/snapback]​

i have it! but the tab sounds freaking!! dunno why..maybe i'm too stupid enuf to read the tab..i've downloaded it from http://www.taborama.com :D :lol:

cool.. a guitar thread.. (http://www.mxtabs.net)

i'm using PRS guitars.. the best guitars i've ever played man.. so smoooTH

Hi all.....beginner ere...hehehe this is a good thread.... B) for tabs try http://http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/ cheerioo....

i dont exactly play guitar.. im a bassist :D Anyone here got a band or actively involve in the local music scene ? :rolleyes:

last time u used to tie ruber band to my fingers...then exercise...hehehe...its help.. :)

i do play chinese songs....but cant read chinese ler...but sumore tht site very usefull to me...click one by one to see.....hehehe

farique: thanks for the link...i did try alots of site...still can't find the best one....

do u guys noe which site is the best for guitar pro????