Gearbox

NukeeZoid

hi everyone. im planning to change my Satria's 1.6 gearbox to a manual one.

how much would this cost usually with installation.

i want to find out abit of the info 1st before i go gearbox hunting.

dont wanna kena con.

THX!! :D

all u need to do is this...and sure the shop wont dare to con u wan :lol:

Originally posted by AXXeLL@Feb 12 2005, 17:36
i did mine RM1.7k.... 1.5gbox..
:blink: :blink: :blink: rm 1.7k??????

my 1.5 auto 2 manual also rm 650 4 the gearbox including the padel from chop shop n rm 250 4 the clutch plate n workmanship...n yeah...the oil also... ;)

Originally posted by Yong_5290+Feb 12 2005, 19:27 -->
QUOTE (Yong_5290 @ Feb 12 2005, 19:27 )
--QuoteBegin-AXXeLL
@Feb 12 2005, 17:36
i did mine RM1.7k.... 1.5gbox..

:blink: :blink: :blink: rm 1.7k??????

my 1.5 auto 2 manual also rm 650 4 the gearbox including the padel from chop shop n rm 250 4 the clutch plate n workmanship...n yeah...the oil also... ;) [/b][/quote]
Huh ?? so cheap meh ?? i got it from Chop Shop also RM1.2k....
waited for more than 1 month also, very hard to find... mine is not those cable type... mine is pump type.. softer to press the clutch... :)
The installation cost me RM500...

well, to look overall kinda costly though.. maybe i kena con :angry:

hehe. see....theres such a big price difference. thats why i want to know the cost. dont wanna kena con. 50-100 bux difference nvm lar....but this one already about 500-600 diff.....can die....

is it alright if i use a 1.5 GB in a 1.6 car? it should be fine right? i heard that you get better torque if you use a 1.5 on a 1.6. pickup alot better. but lose top end.

any comments on this? :blink:

yup...altho mine is cable type...but the installation price of urs sure is blood sucking...

but actually u should wait o hunt 4 ppl who wan 2 convert 2 auto so tat u can xchange wit em...save a lot...

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Feb 13 2005, 20:51
yup...altho mine is cable type...but the installation price of urs sure is blood sucking...

but actually u should wait o hunt 4 ppl who wan 2 convert 2 auto so tat u can xchange wit em...save a lot...
yeah. i know. but very hard to find lorr...especially those that wanna covert back to auto.

alot of ppl wanna convert to manual... <_<

Heheh... that time my auto gbox already bakar... so, kira i desperado la to fix in a new gbox cos my car was sleeping at home for more than 1 month adi... so located a pump gbox in port klang terus grab.... :P

yeah. i know. but very hard to find lorr...especially those that wanna covert back to auto.

alot of ppl wanna convert to manual... b]

nope, cant say so... alots of people i know now changing back to auto adi... ahaha last time they student want to main kereta alot... then now working adi everyday need to drive through traffic malas adi... kkekekeek..

yes yes...ppl working in kl area everyday jam...manual cannot tahan loh...whenever i go kl sungai wang...fulau ehh...my leg sure cramp

changed my 1.6 auto 2 manual for 2k++, using f5m222rrke gbox, hydraulic pump, perdana flywheel, perdana clutch plate set..... just changed 1 month plus, very happy with the performance.....

i'm already done from auto to manual rm1100 including installation n new clucth plate which mine auto already kong...
1.5 gearbox which is cabe clucth, but i advise u all use hydraulic clucth coz will got prob with cabel clucth....l

actually i have tis chance 2 xchange wit my fren...but so damn unlucky my auto gearbox die b4 i got the chance 2 xchange wit him...was running perfectly but suddenly i reach 200kmh...i think the bearing inside got prob edi...so have 2 buy another auto gearbox n giv my wit xchange wit his manual gearbox...

hey guys
did mine for RM1.2k with 4G15 hydraulic pump gearbox, 4G92clutch and pressure plate, 4G15 drive shaft, short shift (custom) and Motul LSD gear oil about 1.5yrs ago. got the gearbox cheap with the help of a friend. Cost of labour for this kinda conversion normally is around RM300 (with gearbox oil) for wiras with standard engines. never regret since then (only SOMETIMES in heavy traffic :P)

btw NukeeZoid,
if u're planning to get 1.5gbox then u'll have to change ur drive shaft to 1.5 manual ones as well. just in case u didnt know :)

Originally posted by m a v [3] r i c k@Feb 14 2005, 22:35
hey guys
did mine for RM1.2k with 4G15 hydraulic pump gearbox, 4G92clutch and pressure plate, 4G15 drive shaft, short shift (custom) and Motul LSD gear oil about 1.5yrs ago. got the gearbox cheap with the help of a friend. Cost of labour for this kinda conversion normally is around RM300 (with gearbox oil) for wiras with standard engines. never regret since then (only SOMETIMES in heavy traffic :P)

btw NukeeZoid,
if u're planning to get 1.5gbox then u'll have to change ur drive shaft to 1.5 manual ones as well. just in case u didnt know :)
yeah...i know that.. :lol:

sigh...so mahal lar all the conversions....

guess i'll stick to auto for a while more....

angpow money + money from part time work also not enuf...hehe...unless i eat maggee at home everyday....

Originally posted by NukeeZoid@Feb 15 2005, 21:29

angpow money + money from part time work also not enuf...hehe...unless i eat maggee at home everyday....
if you like to play with your car all the time... then i recommend you transplant le... sadisfaction guaranteed.... :lol:

did mine for RM1.5k++ including installation.. 1.6 gb + 8.5" flywheel and new parout clutch set.. i thin worth la coz ask around for 1.6 gb and was quoted cheapest for 1.3k complete set..

Originally posted by AXXeLL+Feb 15 2005, 23:05 -->
QUOTE (AXXeLL @ Feb 15 2005, 23:05 )
--QuoteBegin-NukeeZoid
@Feb 15 2005, 21:29

if you like to play with your car all the time... then i recommend you transplant le... sadisfaction guaranteed.... :lol: [/b][/quote]
hehe...i also know ler...but really no cash to change mar...if got cash to change then different story u know...

oh wellz...have to slowly save again i guess... <_< :(