Gearbox

naszal

Hi

I bought a perdana which already converted to manual tranny. The thing is i dunno from which car the original tranny to find out. How can i check on that?

fyi, when i'm travelling at 120km/h, engine rpm is at 3k. 110km/[email protected] rpm. Any idea? 4k rpm is about +-170km/h.

is it from wira 2.0 diesel?

my engine is SEi 2.0 SOHC.

Nice la... I it is from wira 2.0d la... it's hard to find that gear ratio you know... you should've proud of it la...

wat's the gearbox code? eg: F5M22xxxx , F5M21xxxx or wateva lah. I have a pdf documents from vestax about mitsu trannies. Will try to look it up for you.

what is the size of the clutch plate/cover for 2.0d tranny? 8.5" ? 9" ?

this ratio is nice.. better than PUTRA and GTi Ratio

moppy said:
You mean nice in FC or in racing? :p

FC lor.... Racing cannot lor. FC is more concern cos eveyday use the car mah.

4G93T use the 2.0D/SEi Gear Box got any CON? if not use the Putra or Gti GBox also nice.

this GB ratio can get 2900RPM at 100KMH

RPM reading

What is FC?

I am using a similar gearbox on my 63 too. At 100km/h, rpm is reading around near 2.7km/h only. is this suppose to be a 2.0diesel tranny tht comes with the wira?

Wah...... 2700 RPM at 100kmh??? good ler.... save save.... FC = fuel consumption...

ur 4G63T also use this GB??? is it good?