Gearbox sound and kick back

Zidane

Guys,

A few months back, my car (Ford TX3 Sampan 1.8) was making a grumbling sound. It was very scary, loud rough sound. However, every time I pressed the clutch, the sound would disappear. And after the car warms up, the sound would slowly decrease but not disappear. And during the same time, when I take the car out for a spin at gear 5, the gear would kick back to neutral. Plus there is a sound of a washing machine spinning at the same gear.

Currently, the washing machine spinning sound has gone to 3rd and 4th gear also.

My mechanic says that I have to change the gearbox. But I just want to know of any alternative possibilities. Or whether you have had any experiences.

Regards,

dude, my gearbox had some probs b4 too...about the kicking back thing, i think it's the locketing device that should lock the gear shaft in place...it's a ball bearing and a spring...there's 3 of them...each for one shaft...as u know there's 3 shaft in the gearbox...about the sound that ur gearbox make, im not very sure, but it's old, that's kindda like normal...would u like to go to another workshop and getting it overhaul...

as we know nowdays, ppl i mean mechanics does not preffer to overhaul the gearbox...it's easier to get a new one and just change it.in most occasion it cost u less.

i think ur gearbox hav the problem wif the dogteeth @ Synchronizer ring or the gears itself...cause both of them could be worn out.the last time, my synchronizer ring broke into 3 piece...

to overhaul the gearbox, u just have to pray for the parts lah.lucky for the the dogteeth is available...would u like to try and ask about the overhaul proses?...maybe, i just say maybe it will cost u less then getting a new gearbox...as u know, the gearbox is kindda like rare...extinct species...hehe...call me if u r interested...i can bring u to my pomen, and hopefully he could help...016-9708625...azri...

Zidane : change new car la.. then mod the new car.. don play play old car la weii :D

Zidane said:
Guys,

A few months back, my car (Ford TX3 Sampan 1.8) was making a grumbling sound. It was very scary, loud rough sound. However, every time I pressed the clutch, the sound would disappear. And after the car warms up, the sound would slowly decrease but not disappear. And during the same time, when I take the car out for a spin at gear 5, the gear would kick back to neutral. Plus there is a sound of a washing machine spinning at the same gear.

Currently, the washing machine spinning sound has gone to 3rd and 4th gear also.

My mechanic says that I have to change the gearbox. But I just want to know of any alternative possibilities. Or whether you have had any experiences.

Regards,

Hey bro sound's like ur g/box kong oledi u go for some orther machanic to check for u lah btw i hv 1 tx3 gearbox if u want can pm me will offer u good price tk good care

Cheers

thks bros for the reply.

The car is up for sale in zth. if no1 wants to buy, then i'll do up the gb next week.

regards,

Zidane said:
thks bros for the reply.

The car is up for sale in zth. if no1 wants to buy, then i'll do up the gb next week.

regards,

Tk ur time still using it ....hehehhe

Write your reply...