Gearbox oil

i also planning to change my g/box oil soon.
will cal u bro wan to get special price.. heh heh..

avantasia,
stop being a Motul dealer 4 a second n tell me honestly how does dis gear oil fare against d all-famoud Redline?but i've heard sum horror story abt Redline gear oil too.........

hattech-v,
whoaa..hafta story over a drink 1 ar?shud b quite a long story thn lar i assume?ok ok...1 of dis days whn i go KL i'll ring u up...or u can come 2 my shop if u got come kuantan like last time...

my fren use 2L redline in B16B,gear changing is quite hard.After add another ml,then the gear shifting is better.He said,better use Honda(OEM) gear oil.

If I'm not mistaken,RM150 for 4/5 liter(sorry,lupa la).Get from LHS or Mie hattech pon boleh kot

my LSD bearing kong after using redline 75W90 gearbox oil!!!

eddie, u need to choose a better gearbox oil for LSD gearbox

i m using d Redline LSD oil(duno whc rating lar) but d 1 botol 1 botol white kaler dat 1 lar.....so far so good...but i've haf 2 frens facing problem after using Redline....got sludge buildup on d gbox!!!!!
n abt Honda OEM gearoil..they r GOOD..4 daily driving..but if ur d hardcore type n always powershift..it won last long....get frm LHS..4got how muchee

he he he hehhh that's the problem when using redline last time, that fu##ing sludge make gearing hard to engage!!!

use motul gear competition lerrr 1L for only RM120 hihh hihh hihhh hihhh

now i'm using torco brand.so far(after 1 month) it OK.gear shifting more smoother than before.It really can feel after a week.
But donno can lasting how long or any effect after this.Wan,how long ur LSD
spoiled after using Redline?

now i'm using torco brand.so far(after 1 month) it OK.gear shifting more smoother than before.It really can feel after a week.
But donno can lasting how long or any effect after this.Wan,how long ur LSD
spoiled after using Redline?

how much u paid for the torco? in 1 litre bottle or 2L? where u got it?

for the first time i tried Redline 75w/90 LSD g/b oil...first 10k,ok...after that hard to shift...sucks...somemore expensive...I only trust 2 brands...Motul & Chemlube which really satisfied me...I use both for engine and g/b...

currently using Motul 90PA and lot better than Redline ...going to change clutch plate and gonna use Motul 80w/90 g/b oil...

Mie hattech,

u should try to sell Chemlube Semi-Syn and see how ...u can compare with
Motul Turbolight and feel the different ! and more cheaper compare to Turbolight and Ester base...

motul 90PA is mineral oil is it?

MOTYLGEAR 75W-90 not suitable for LSD?

yes...90PA is mineral and i feel way better than redline 75w/90 fully syn...
the 80w/90 i think should be ok..semi-syn and i will pour together with Lubegard gearbox additive...wanna try...few my friend tried and thumbs up...
yup.the 80w/90 didn't stated it's for LSD oil...

so the best bang for $ is 90PA? how about honda oem manual gear fluid, suitable for LSD?
act got two type of honda oem, one is local made with plastic 1L bottle & one type is japan 4L metal one. but none mentioned about LSD.

normally the manufacturer should made the oil for their gearbox... i have no idea since i never tried Honda OEM fluid....the only Honda spareparts that I trust is in Subang Jaya,Exceptional Autoparts...if it is from Japan,they would tell the truth...

I would try to avoid local assemble lubricants...right now lots of imitation...
almost everything....

thanx 2 all for d gud info ere...

i plannin changin gearbox oil next month...

any recommendation 4 my honda EF3...its ZC engine wif manual tranny...

anyone here use Torco oil?
http://www.torcousa.com/products/productview.aspx?id=cefbe62d-01ac-423b-9fba-cd0965cef88c