shiroitenshi said:If you meant ET by calculation.. it'll 11.4xxxx.. car weighting in at 990+kgs... it's not a lightweight drag machines like you see in sepang.
But the reality is different.. it's making low 13's, which suggest some issues with the gearing (or the driver/owner) :P
The top speed for each gear is as shown.. second gear hits 109kmh at 8K, and if rev to 9K, the torque curve start to taper drastically already.. nothing bigger injectors and a retune can't fix. (I hope :P)
Like yours, the power taper off just a little later than 8K, but it's a B20 short stroke, and running high rpms is rather risky, although it's highly possible, since it does have forged internals.
I'll consider what you said.. I don't really fancy doing drags since I feel my reaction time is worse than a tortoise, but I guess I'll have to try it out and think of what you said, and perhaps try some new ratios...
Thanks.. I appreciate your help. PM your contact number, and I'll treat you for makan when I head down.
My power didn't taper off at 8000rpm, it did that only on 4th gear. For the 1st till 3rd gear it peaked at 9500rpm. Shiro if you plan to get 12sec with a stock body it's quite hard, base on your chassis & short peak of power (8000rpm) it will make it harder to get the correct ratios.
Power on the paper and dyno is use for knowledge only, there's a lot of factor involve. Once you get into speed, horsepower will lessen because of wind factor, so 1st gear horsepower and 4th gear horsepower is difference (get what i mean ). Instead of calculating speed & et with a software, better find an open road and do the hand clocking, this is for the real world.