Gathering 4 Mitsubishi Lancer Mr/mx/evo Owner

edruben

Feb 7, 2005
any of you guys know where i can get body parts for my lancer. I am looking at completing the exterior look(Bonnet, bumper, rear arch, spoiler) of the car into a complete EV0 5 or 6. Currently i only have an EVO 4 spoiler and skirting. Any advice would be much appreciated, and hey maybe a teh tarik ;) .

Solty8

Originally posted by edruben@Mar 29 2005, 23:12
any of you guys know where i can get body parts for my lancer. I am looking at completing the exterior look(Bonnet, bumper, rear arch, spoiler) of the car into a complete EV0 5 or 6. Currently i only have an EVO 4 spoiler and skirting. Any advice would be much appreciated, and hey maybe a teh tarik ;) .
[snapback]852168[/snapback]​
If $$$$ is not a big problem, try motor trader. Full evo 5 kit. RM 6K ? He have the door panel and interior too i think. Engine too. The owner is also sellin his GTR 33.

016-658 5599

Dunno if he still have the body kit. Called a week ago to ask bout it tho. Everything in white colour. Price............. 5K lowest i remember.

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
Originally posted by edruben@Mar 29 2005, 23:12
Yo BATMAN ! :D

Come join us for TT lar..then we'll tell u. hehe. Changing to e5 kit
a bit troublesome coz u have to change fender, bonnet as well as your
rim spacing (if not using E5 knuckles). Actualy E4 kit not
bad also mah..smooth and nice. Come out for TT lar. 1st April !!!

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
Originally posted by versace@Mar 30 2005, 13:56
hrmm...1 april at where ?? we celebrate leslie cheung dead anniversary together ? hahahhahaha
[snapback]853476[/snapback]​
I think we're joining the Mitsu car/engine owner TT lar. Refer to the tread in forum lar. PM Leslie your contact and we (MLOC) gather before going down there lar.

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
ya man.... free to join us.... i'm guessing it's gonna be a huge mitsu gathering....

versace

Mar 21, 2005
Ampang
ooo...!! soli b16c-r..... i just joking only...anyway , tomolo tt what time & where ?
i Pm to leslie oledi... slivia told me he met u all b4....damn fun~~~~

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
got your number.. thanks.. will update you guys...

edruben

Feb 7, 2005
Originally posted by B18C-R+Mar 30 2005, 02:29 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(B18C-R @ Mar 30 2005, 02:29 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-edruben@Mar 29 2005, 23:12
Yo BATMAN ! :D

Come join us for TT lar..then we'll tell u. hehe. Changing to e5 kit
a bit troublesome coz u have to change fender, bonnet as well as your
rim spacing (if not using E5 knuckles). Actualy E4 kit not
bad also mah..smooth and nice. Come out for TT lar. 1st April !!!
[snapback]852552[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Love to dude, problem is at dubai now and would only be back on the 3rd. Whens the next TT anyway?

edruben

Feb 7, 2005
If $$$$ is not a big problem, try motor trader. Full evo 5 kit. RM 6K ? He have the door panel and interior too i think. Engine too. The owner is also sellin his GTR 33.

016-658 5599

Dunno if he still have the body kit. Called a week ago to ask bout it tho. Everything in white colour. Price............. 5K lowest i remember.
[snapback]852197[/snapback]​
[/quote]

THanks dude, will try contacting him. But its ORI huh?

versace

Mar 21, 2005
Ampang
gd morning....now is near 6am....i still not yet sleep.....
nice to meet u all guys(MLOC) members.....u guys are damn frenly!!!
no regret to getting the car...mUahauAHuAHUhAUHa...

Slivia

Jun 22, 2004
Versace, nice to meet u & Lam. your car is nice lah, i like those sticker, plan to do it similiar like your's, still searching around. :lol:

hahaha, u also psycho by B18C-R liao...muahahahaha. :D

send me your email, so i can send the TT picture to you. ;)

speedking

Originally posted by Slivia@Apr 2 2005, 12:16
TT with mit engine/car owner.
[snapback]861866[/snapback]​
:lol: nice pic.....my car also there...

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
versace,
nice to meet you! nice car

Mivec team.. nice to meet you guys !!! nice cars guys!!

My rubber trim especially around the windows tend to have water spots and "polka dots".

Today I saw a rubber coating that came in a spray can. You spray and what comes out is like paint but after drying for 4 hours, the paint-like appearance is actually a thin film of rubber. Although it can be peeled out, it takes some effort to do so - like tearing out a very sticky film.

I am wondering if I can apply this coating on my car rubber trim especially those around the windows. However...