Fuel

friggles, ur FC really high wor... earlier on i read someone posted his SGTI can go 400km with Rm50 petrol... which i was wondering, wow his FC is so low.. mine was doing aroung 450km with RM50 (project) and im using a wira 1.3 too..

jimny 1.3. i can do about 100+km/10L
with conservative driving (90-110kmh) using pretty much any fuel, but so far v-power gives me more mileage since higher acceleration doesnt need me to press gas alot.
not to bad IMO considering its a 10 year old 4wd that weighs a tonne and has hardly any streamlining :P
but then again, im not sure if its good to compare with my car, since the manual states that it can use leaded fuel too, and minimum RON is 85 :P

A friend told me mixing 50:50 petronas and shell give better milage. Tried b4 but no different..sigh

Originally posted by WinDz@Apr 6 2005, 20:30
friggles, ur FC really high wor... earlier on i read someone posted his SGTI can go 400km with Rm50 petrol... which i was wondering, wow his FC is so low.. mine was doing aroung 450km with RM50 (project) and im using a wira 1.3 too..
[snapback]874530[/snapback]​

Yeah, thats what i thought, kinda high. But i've read at some forum threads saying wira 1.3 very underpower. Maybe cause his SGTI is fuel injection. You wira 1.3 carburetor kah? How old liaw? My car seem to be in good condition but very underpower and high FC, IMO lah. My car full tank(Shell green) the most 320km. I wonder whats causing the problem. Any ideas?

As you can see here, http://www.eon.com.my/article.cfm?id=100 it states that the FC for wira 1.3 is 6.2 liter for every 100KM. That means if we pump RM40 worth of petrol, that would be roughly 27 liter, we should be able to go about 435KM. But i only can go like 250KM - 270KM and im very gentle on my accelerator pedal. Sigh...engine problem?

BTW, what's RON97 or RON98 or RON95? What type do we buy at petrol stations?

Originally posted by Kazuhito@Apr 6 2005, 23:10
me alwiz use petronas...bcoz...got chicks workin there laa.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]874975[/snapback]​
hehehe same wif u... I actually prefer Mobil but if other pertol stations got cun chicks, then that will be my first priority ler :D