Fuel Regulator Vs Apexi AFC

mag9556

To all taiko that been use before...
Can share some opinion here??

Currently just put in Evo fuel pump for my little monster..L5 Turbo engine..
I know that currently my car is fuel rich and I' m planing to swap in AFC
Just wanna to know that is it a must to put in fuel regulator before put in AFC??
Which is the best??
Kindly gave some opinion here..hehe..

hey

hey mag 9556 , as i know there's a no need to change the fuel regulator if u r putting afc...i think u can just put it in then can reveal your monster ride...
just my 2 cents ..

my pal did it without putting / changing the fuel regulator .

hey mag 9556 , as i know there's a no need to change the fuel regulator if u r putting afc...i think u can just put it in then can reveal your monster ride...
just my 2 cents ..

my pal did it without putting / changing the fuel regulator .

is it...okok..will put in SAFC first later and see how is the respond..safe a bit..no need to come out another 300++bucks for fuel regulater..hehe..
Thanks...

Anyone??can share ur opinion here as didnt try this b4 hehe...all the while driving ori turbo onli...

if you are going to use any piggyback like AFC don't bother putting aftermarket fuel regulator. cause AFC can tune your fuel already.

The only time you want to use after market fuel regulator is to increase fuel pressure when you run out of injector duty cycle and do not want to buy bigger fuel injectors.

If you haven't run out of injector duty cycle and you have afc to tune, the fuel regulator is redundant and for bling bling show only.

Just my 2c

the regulator is used to increase the fuel pressure and stablize the fuel for the aftermarket hi pressure fuel pump.

the afc is to adjust the amount of air and fuel at different rpm.

both work different way. if u have a hi pressure fuel pump but without control is useless.

u need to bring yur car for dyno to get the correct regulator setting and a/f.

Thanks...Chris2000 and cannondale...
Currently my car got jerk when i accerrate...is it consider that i need to swap in fuel regulator?? thus with SAFC together?? very blur here...
Kindly advice..hehe...planing to put either 1 by end of this mth...somemore heard need to put voltage stabilizer if wanna to put in SAFC...

hai,mind to share ur guys opinion?wat is the cost and wat is the diff btw afc and emanage ultimate?
last week i went to singapore,the shop selling the emanage ultimate at SGD1100 an SGD1300 with installation plus road tuning(not dyno tune)
is the price okay?

hai,mind to share ur guys opinion?wat is the cost and wat is the diff btw afc and emanage ultimate?
last week i went to singapore,the shop selling the emanage ultimate at SGD1100 an SGD1300 with installation plus road tuning(not dyno tune)
is the price okay?

1) AFC and Emanage - Kindly refer to management and monitoring where they are currently debate on this..hahaha..

2) Cheap or not cheap not sure...but if u stay at Johor still ok as Sin is near...

All depends on u..better find a pro for Emanage as it is not as simple as SAFC..

but wat if we install both afc and fuel regulator as combo? do we get much more significant result? oh ya i heard some ppl say afc might raise our fuel consumption izit true? hope its not true cz im planning to install 1 soon.hehe..i gave up e manage cz my place too kampung..no experience tuner for e man..sumore got pro oso duno shld find hu

haha..this is also a question mark to me...thats y i post threat at here...hehee...
any engine that do not drive like no tomolo ar with the elephant leg for sure th fc will be better.......hahahahahaha...

hey guys...just wondering coz i've been thinking of installing a sard fuel regulator but im having trouble finding the adapter for my car...its a Ford Laser LYNX B6 engine...is there anywhere that i can fabricate 1?

Thanks guys

my mech told me afc n fuel regulator works very well when install 2gether and its like the afc will 'ask' the fuel regulator to work wor..but so far wat i knw is they both works differently n functions the diff way so how come the afc will 'ask; the fuel regulator to work wor? wana figure out wat's the advantage of having both installed together..or if we have afc it's useless to have fuel regulator unless our ride is extremely heavily massively tuned?

mine's got install the safc II, Fuel Consumption is better before this..everyday traveling go & back to my home around 200km only pay rm20++ for fuel..

hei bro..sure arh... but currently my biggest problem is whn i full acc the car jerk...just wanna to solve my current problem onli...hehe..thanks...

my mech told me afc n fuel regulator works very well when install 2gether and its like the afc will 'ask' the fuel regulator to work wor..but so far wat i knw is they both works differently n functions the diff way so how come the afc will 'ask; the fuel regulator to work wor? wana figure out wat's the advantage of having both installed together..or if we have afc it's useless to have fuel regulator unless our ride is extremely heavily massively tuned?

is it?? the biggest I have is i need to make a big and huge project inorder to fix in the fuel regulator...coz the leg is not as normal..headache...

anyway thanks for the info...