Fuel Cut Switch

randomuser20280

hi guys.. wanna ask sifu sifu here, how does fuel cut switch work?

does it need a seperate key to activate?

and anybody can recommend where to install?

this type of method works too if u know where to hide the switch.
been thinking of doing it for a long time liow.

i did it on both my cars.
Not exactly fuel cut.
Just an alternative switch that needs to turn on b4 starting.
Got it done at a shop in serdang UPM for RM20 including switch.
After installing the mech use black tape to cover all wirings so not easy to detect which is which in event of break in..haha

when i'm in kl,i always remove the starter relay for safety when
i park overnight..the fuel pump switch is a better n cheaper
alternative for safety.

fit a fuel cock like me, hahahaaa,
switch off the valve sure the car kenot jalan :rofl:

but sure troublesome have to open ur hood and switch the valve all the time

I tink they should sell those tyre clamp tat car parks use when u park illegally, so u clamp ur tyre sure kenot curi liao. The clamp must have a design that closes the lug nuts lar, so not accesible to take out the wheels. :rofl:

aiyo. like that do like mr.bean lo. remove the whole steering. can get in also cannot drive away. kekeke.

Bro,

My alarm system once it triggers will cut the fuel pump, injectors and fuel pump. Naturally the alarm will make noise so they will try to open the bonnet but there is a secret button to open. If they do manage to open the bonnet, there are two sirens - one is visible and another is in the body panel so unless they want to dismantle the car, there is no way the alarm is going silent.

In addition, should they tow the car, there is a seperate GSM unit tracing the car 24/7 hidden somewhere in the car - they will never find the unit. If that's not enough each time the car alarm goes off, it will SMS my phone and I can arm and shut-down the car using my mobile.

If I were to be carjacked, the moment the car revs over 2500rpm, you have to key in a code similar to morse code and if you don;t the car dies and alarm triggers.

All my cars have this alarm, slightly expensive but well worth the cost and piece of mind.

Bro,

My alarm system once it triggers will cut the fuel pump, injectors and fuel pump. Naturally the alarm will make noise so they will try to open the bonnet but there is a secret button to open. If they do manage to open the bonnet, there are two sirens - one is visible and another is in the body panel so unless they want to dismantle the car, there is no way the alarm is going silent.

In addition, should they tow the car, there is a seperate GSM unit tracing the car 24/7 hidden somewhere in the car - they will never find the unit. If that's not enough each time the car alarm goes off, it will SMS my phone and I can arm and shut-down the car using my mobile.

If I were to be carjacked, the moment the car revs over 2500rpm, you have to key in a code similar to morse code and if you don;t the car dies and alarm triggers.

All my cars have this alarm, slightly expensive but well worth the cost and piece of mind. Small price to pay considering the audio system and other mods. But so far my car has been very safe, Thank God for the UTK guarding my house