Fuel Cut Switch

dlmk

Hello all, i would like to know more about the fuel cut switch.. 1st question: will it void my car's warranty??? where can i find it?? what is the price range??? and how does it work actually. Hope i can get more information here! Thx all!

fuel cut switch is a device to disable ur fuel pump.good for security if u know
where to hide it.usually this stuff is DIY.for more info,try the DIY section but
i'm not sure whether they discuss it before or not.

no lar sky,this switch will disable the pump untill someone switch it on.
let say is a thieve tries to steal a car.when they tried to start up the car,
it wont starts cos there's no fuel.unless he know where the switch is,
he can start as long as he wants until the battery dies off.it's like those
rally car with a fuel pump switch on the dash.it's for safety reason.let's
say if the rally car turn over or on fire while the engine is still on,they can
turn off the fuel pump to avoid any further damage or avoid injuries.

Just buy a Switch, cut ur fuel pump cable into 2(positive 1), after that, re-connect it with ur switch. thats all.....easy than ask pretty chick to cinema...:confused_smile:

what i mean by ur car won't even start is that the starter will be spining but there would not be any firing up of engine.. got sound.. i use 2 have it in my car

what do u mean u used too?u don't use it anymore dino?why?is it troublesome?

ooo.. like dat ha.. better ask them for clubbing, no moving in cinema la..

so if the stupid thief try to start n start n start, starter may kong la.. but better than brain kong when lost it..

but will my car's warranty be void if i install it??? i getting my myvi soon.. intend to install the switch in my car

yeah starter may kong, but anyways better than going through the hassle.. I'm not using it because i sold my old car with it.. To lazy to diy for my current car.. hahaha not very difficult... i tell u or something.. i hit my starter button with my aircond button.. what i did was i always circulate the air in my aircond.. so i didn't find the use of that switch.. so i actually converted that switch... :p

wow!!!!!hahaha......very creative dino.never thought of that before.wish u didn't
mention it as the plc u choose to install it is a good idea.:regular_smile:.
about the starter,how long do u think the thieve willing to gamble his
life by cranking the starter for a long time.i think after a few crank,he'll ran
away already thinking ur car's a crap.....hehehe.

haha.. but if ur monster was really wanted, of coz he will do everything 2 get it, btw my fren's satria converted to gti (not fully - engine still carb!!) was lost at hartamas, wat a stupid thief can't recognize ori or not..

hahaha....desperate thieve leh.or maybe those rempit kaki who tries to convert
leh.first time try to steal car,sapu aje.