Fuel Consumption

hansc

hi guys,

just out of curiosity, wat is the fuel consumption for a GTR (RB26DETT) and for a normal skyline with RB25DET?

thanks!

my RB25DET was about 400km to a full tank with light mods..

depends on how you drive and what sort of conditions, freeway driving will see better consumption as opposed to start stop KL jams

assuming its urban + some suburb driving......... wat is the consumption pattern be? how much is full tank? RM 70?

This is my experience with my RB26DETT Vspec 33,

Stage 1 mods
(Preprogrammed Japanese ECU, fuel regulator, after market Intercooler,
Aif filter, BOV, 3" exhaust piping, muffler etc..)

Full tank of Fuel: Shell V power = RM 80.00, Shell normal = RM 70.00

With 17" Wheels: 255/40/17 tyres & forged rims

Urban Driving (Klang Valley) = 260+- KM
Long Distance drive (KL to Penang): = 400+- KM

With 18" Wheels: 265/35/18 tyres & forged rims

Urban Driving (Klang Valley) = 260+- KM
Long Distance drive = Not Available (have not tried)

In my opinion, the fuel consumption of a vehicle is due to many factors.
Engine mods, type of tyres/rims to list a few. However, even tho the 18" are a little
heavier then the 17" but i have not felt the difference in fuel consumption (yet)

My previous Putra with full tank of fuel could only take me 180 KM max!!
This is due to the fact that the engine was heavily modded
(Programmable ECU, Large Pistons, Biger Turbo, Bigger fuel pump, after market injectors, etc)

Stock RB26DETT would prolly take you 300KM I would say

i would like to add that fuel consumption also depends on how heavy your right foot is..

DJmobile said:
i would like to add that fuel consumption also depends on how heavy your right foot is..
this one, i agree.. :)

howabout adding sumkind of fuel saver chips or sumthing to reduce the fuel consumption?.. like setting the ECU..? does it really takes effect?

[PIMPIN] said:
my RB25DET was about 400km to a full tank with light mods..

depends on how you drive and what sort of conditions, freeway driving will see better consumption as opposed to start stop KL jams

yes, what he said ^

Need some advice in changing the engine oil.What grade is suitable and often been used in GTR's in Malaysia...Brand?? considering the weather is hot.
Is there any Oil filter (parts) that fits the RB's monster selling here?

there alots of engine oil ere..not much diff compare when ur in japs.
Just go to sunway area,there alots Japs branded oil there.Justs prepare ur pulus..hehehe.

r33_abflug said:
there alots of engine oil ere..not much diff compare when ur in japs.
Just go to sunway area,there alots Japs branded oil there.Justs prepare ur pulus..hehehe.

haha...if I bring u along.... cannot get discount meh?? hehehe :Dif can we can meet somewhere this weekend to service my car..! ;) haha anyway...what is the best grade? 20w/50?