My Skyline GT-S 4 doors

alamak bro JaHaX, i dont think i deserve to give tutorial lessons la, i myself dont drive skyline. drive old junk only. not on same level with the other skyline owners here. menyibuk a bit here n there can la:wavey:

"Make it old junk or Skyline, is what you master at we seek." Anyway, I do found a lot of guy who know a lot about Skyline spec and technically more than a Skyline owner itself. It's the passion.

its alot easier to putt in the r33 gtr with r33 gtst ver 2 gear box.. less complication.. can put in the 6 speed but need to mod the gear box to make it rwd..

i have a fren who runs 4wd gearbox on an rb25 engine (yeaps, some surgery needed on the gearbox to lock 4wd mechanism). but the problem is, the gearbox is too big. in a cefiro A31, even small bumps needs to be tackled delicately to avoid the gearbox touching the road. dunno bout ur r32 but i'm guessing same problem will arise...

Would that mean your A31 is street illegal?

im just using the rb20 gbox.. the return tranfer case need to be cut n shaved.. n yes the 6 speed gbox is big comparative to the 5 speed

From what i can see here if compare to my previous R34 GTT, R33 GTR and my current R34 GTR. If you wana put in an 4wd box into and non GTR body. Your car need to be knock on the fornt left gearbox side. The best is, put both car on hoex and you will see the different. Else then that from my recall i dont think there is much modification.

But pls dont used R20 5speed box into RB26 engine, the gear ratio is too short. example: 5th gear RPM 6000 plus on 180KM/H. My 6 speed box, 4th gear 180km/H. imagine the different.

From what i can see here if compare to my previous R34 GTT, R33 GTR and my current R34 GTR. If you wana put in an 4wd box into and non GTR body. Your car need to be knock on the fornt left gearbox side. The best is, put both car on hoex and you will see the different. Else then that from my recall i dont think there is much modification.

But pls dont used R20 5speed box into RB26 engine, the gear ratio is too short. example: 5th gear RPM 6000 plus on 180KM/H. My 6 speed box, 4th gear 180km/H. imagine the different.

R20? Is that a gearbox type or just a typo error?

of course no one would put rb20 gbox with rb 26.. un less its an aftermarket gbox with reinforced components and set for drifting la..

so, KFM, when is ur 4 door comin out? come join the "pakciks" club..hahahahaha.. we go for golf, cruisin on the Ring, hehehehe

Are you sure I can join. Coz I budak-budak lagi ma. He! He! I just call my dealer and he told me that I can pick up my car already. Hopefully, that is true. So I guess due to recession I can only start my monster project in May or Jun this year. Start pray-pray~ Must cut a lot of activities. Cut my paintball games, cut my traveling for cuti-cuti, cut this, cut that...

By the way, I dunno how to play golf lah, not even with Nintendo Wii...

hahahha.. thats cool.. jokin with the golf... we can TT anytime when u get ur car.. mine still in the worx..

As far as I know, for the 4WD gearbox, once you un-hook the attesa unit, the box basically runs like a RWD-mission.

The problem (HUGE) only if you want to make it 4WD which means, you'll need the abs module, attessa/abs ecu, attesa/abs loom, attesa pump, plumbing/lines, relays, modules, sensors and whole lots of fairy-princess potions that you don't hop up zillion error codes :smokin:

Basically, I do have all the mentioned in one of my room and practically spend time carassing the secrets out of them ... :hmmmm:

the prob is the foward transfer case. only the bnr or 4wd chassis have that hump on the chassis.. or else its gonna hit the body..

On the chassis part, yes, you are right. Might need some sledge and hammer job :banghead: Best bet is to match with the 25 manual gearbox :listen:

Does anyone know if the internals are interchangeble between the 25 and 26 (R33) box? I heard the R33-gtr and Z32 manual box have many similarities :hmmmm:

As far as I know, for the 4WD gearbox, once you un-hook the attesa unit, the box basically runs like a RWD-mission.

The problem (HUGE) only if you want to make it 4WD which means, you'll need the abs module, attessa/abs ecu, attesa/abs loom, attesa pump, plumbing/lines, relays, modules, sensors and whole lots of fairy-princess potions that you don't hop up zillion error codes :smokin:

Basically, I do have all the mentioned in one of my room and practically spend time carassing the secrets out of them ... :hmmmm:

What about using the r33gtr 4wd setup? can this be done ?
would like to try this in my hc35 as i know it has less electronics than the r34gtr

What about using the r33gtr 4wd setup? can this be done ?
would like to try this in my hc35 as i know it has less electronics than the r34gtr

I guess anything is possible given the right amount of money, time and a whole lot of iron heart. Like brought up by Dr.D, the gtr (33 or 34) gearbox has a transfer case (for 4WD) which protrudes out to the right side of the car (attached picture, my spare gearbox).

Normal car would have just a parallel tunnel N-S, while the gtr's has bumps on the left and right side of the tunnel just below front of the driver's/passenger's seats (one is for the transfer case, and the other for catalytic). It is these bumps that the regular gtt's / gts's does not have :banghead:

Getting the 4WD to work, basically the attessa takes signal from the abs sensors, lateral/longitudinal g-sensor, tps (from ecu) and process it within the attesa/abs ecu. Then the signal is sent thru a bunch of relays and finally to the attesa pump/actuator unit which decides how much hydraulic to lock the transfer-case for front drive (have I lost you yet).

If you really going make the 4WD works, I think complete RB26 engine (since you would need the front diff as it is part of the engine sump assembly) , gearbox, abs module, engine ecu and attesa/abs ecu, and 4WD wiring's would probably be less hassle free considering I am not sure if the HC35 ecu and abs would mate with the R33 attesa/abs-ecu ...

It would definately be an interesting project, a kind I would venture in given the finance and time allowance, since material wise I basically have them all in hand :hmmmm: