Fuel Consumption Advice

kyheng said:
Should give more info on your car, but for a skyline I think is like thatlah... If Wira then FC very high liao.
mine?

sei lo, mine is not skyline!

perdana auto convert eterna v6

tayar botak

lowride, 17" rims

thats bad huh

can try our FuelSaver product. ..(save up to 20%)
Interested, pls pm me ya...

guys, i just repaired my meter therefore some observation have been done.
currently im driving a stock standard 1.5manual carb and im not sure of the fuel consumption.

what i can get from a full tank of rm70 is 385km, more or less rm0.18 per KM.
is that considered high or normal?
pls advice..

i think it quit makan minyak lor.....my car for example 1.5 manual wira....rm10 can go almost 70km++...if rm70...maybe can go as high as 490km++....i use primax 3 petrol...never use new shell petrol yet...but will try soon....

but sometime regarding petrol consumption huh, sometime related to tire also. wira530, did ur tire using the stock one or upgraded?? ur tayar botak or not leh. sometime tayar botak coz makan minyak by increase the friction while u driving. please advice.

tayar botak doesn't increase friction, actually there's no grip at all thats why ur car takes slightly more power to run coz car's not firm on the ground....

tire botak or not botak should not effect much. if heavy or light, that will give the impact, if bigger and havier rim and tyre will.

if botak than more grip in dry but very very dengerous when wet!

also other things as well:
Driving style
- how much enginer rev
- braking
Engine condition
- tuning for efficiency

That is what I think.

- Always Drive Fast and save.

........ fast and safe huh?

if fast then how to be safe?

if safe then how to be fast?

wira530 said:
guys, i just repaired my meter therefore some observation have been done.
currently im driving a stock standard 1.5manual carb and im not sure of the fuel consumption.

what i can get from a full tank of rm70 is 385km, more or less rm0.18 per KM.
is that considered high or normal?
pls advice..

My car fuel consumption also not much different with you.

RM75 for full tank can go around 400 km. Maybe maximum to 420km, 400km already red lamp.
I'm driving in putrajaya. Everyday facing 16 trafic light.

My car : wira sedan 1.5 manual, 2002. Using Primax 3

I don't know its ok or not. PLEAE SHARE ANY ADVISE

LMST 1.3 Manual 12V Carburetor

average FC 0.15 to 0.16 per km City Driving

but sometime regarding petrol consumption huh, sometime related to tire also. wira530, did ur tire using the stock one or upgraded?? ur tayar botak or not leh. sometime tayar botak coz makan minyak by increase the friction while u driving. please advice.
My tyres are stock standard. botak? nope...still in good condition.

does it give any difference in what fuel ur using? currently im using shell.

as for the tuning part, some people suggest me to go to mechanics that uses specific machinery/equipment for carb tuning. I dont know how's the method and what is been done but they mention something about putting devices on your exhaust , plug cables etc. Only then they play around with the pin.
What's that actually.

zimohd said:
My car fuel consumption also not much different with you.

RM75 for full tank can go around 400 km. Maybe maximum to 420km, 400km already red lamp.
I'm driving in putrajaya. Everyday facing 16 trafic light.

My car : wira sedan 1.5 manual, 2002. Using Primax 3

I don't know its ok or not. PLEAE SHARE ANY ADVISE

Hi, I am driving Wira 1.6(A) Sedan. Last time my full tank only around 400km. Now my full tank can go up to 460km - 480km.
Coz i pasang FuelSaver. If you interested can PM me.
3Q...

My wira 1.5 GLI with siemen ECU (petrol) and tartarini tec 99 evolution ECU (gas)...

When running on :

Petrol Mode : 0.14 - 0.16 cent / KM
Natural Gas Mode : 0.04 - 0.06 cent /KM

so RM 70

petrol = 438km - 500km
Natural Gas = 1166km - 1750km

NGV power all the way lor hahaha :regular_smile: