Front End / Area Problem

I'm sending the car in today as the specialists will be at the service centre to handle my case.

New car replacement? That will never happen. Never. Ever. LOL.

I'm sending the car in today as the specialists will be at the service centre to handle my case.

New car replacement? That will never happen. Never. Ever. LOL.

Sound is always the hardest to detect and solve. Slight sound probably can be the absorber shaft also.

You can have a replacement car, if they total it while in their care.......:rofl:

Got my car back yesterday. And to my disappointment, the sound still persists! I've tested the car along with their foremen but there was no sound. But then again, the area around service centre (around USJ1) does not have any high speed bumps which produces the desired sound.

So, the question is; what now?

errr u passing speed bump high speed ah??

then why not while driving import car also drive like that see if they also got the sound :rofl:

Just called the customer service centre and demanded for parts replacements (god knows what they are going to replace) instead of future 'testing'. Waiting for their reply...

errr u passing speed bump high speed ah??

then why not while driving import car also drive like that see if they also got the sound :rofl:
Unfortunately, I don't have any imported cars. :P

Just called the customer service centre and demanded for parts replacements (god knows what they are going to replace) instead of future 'testing'. Waiting for their reply...
Will they change if you cannot prove to them got sound??

A couple of them (foremen) heard the sound when I tested the car with them previously (before the fix). It is just that yesterday I took a different route (whereby the speed bumps were low and smooth in USJ1) because I was rushing (they insisted of testing the car with them during my office hour when I told them I will take the car and test it when I'm driving back to office and today).

I know a couple of place (mainly shopping malls where they have small yet high speed bumps) that will produce the sound but they are far from USJ1. And having 3 foremen (god knows why they needed so many people to hear the sound) in a car is really uncomfortable especially when caught in a jam (USJ1 is notorious for that). So yeah...

A couple of them (foremen) heard the sound when I tested the car with them previously (before the fix). It is just that yesterday I took a different route (whereby the speed bumps were low and smooth in USJ1) because I was rushing (they insisted of testing the car with them during my office hour when I told them I will take the car and test it when I'm driving back to office and today).

I know a couple of place (mainly shopping malls where they have small yet high speed bumps) that will produce the sound but they are far from USJ1. And having 3 foremen (god knows why they needed so many people to hear the sound) in a car is really uncomfortable especially when caught in a jam (USJ1 is notorious for that). So yeah...

Probably trying to pinpoint where the noise coming from. You won't believe, I helped my mechanic before trying to find where the noise coming from and on one run, his brother went into the boot....
Either that or the foreman free so all go for the ride.....hahahahaha:rofl:

i'm driving proton savvy, i also face this problem 6mths, cant fix it.
Sound came frm front passenger side carpet place, sound like "yik yik yik"
i think is subframe bushing .... dunno how to fix it

i called proton, they asked me change whole subframe ... WTF !! change cos the bushing wear out ???????

Any sifu help ?

Latest update : The service centre refused to do parts replacement because according to the last report, I was 'satisfied' with their work (don't ask, it's a long story. read post #23). Therefore, the service advisor, who I have been communicating with, told me to bring this case to customer service and escalate and request for replacement. Looks like it's going to be a long 'battle' with them. /groan

Exactly why I ask you, got to proof to them got sound......:banghead:

Perhaps you can approach it as a "new" complaint instead of a follow up
New or follow up, they are making me nuts. :banghead:

Exactly why I ask you, got to proof to them got sound......:banghead:
I did and told them the sound is still there. And that's what they told me after that.

I even drove around Subang during the weekends to find areas (neighbourhood and shopping malls) which have high speed bumps, just in case they want to test the car again.

New or follow up, they are making me nuts. :banghead:

I did and told them the sound is still there. And that's what they told me after that.

I even drove around Subang during the weekends to find areas (neighbourhood and shopping malls) which have high speed bumps, just in case they want to test the car again.

This time take them to your test area......

So.... They decided to change the absorbers mounting and did so last Thursday. Did testing there and then and it was all good... until a couple days back when the sound started to creep in again, albeit not as loud as previous one. Is there other parts they should lookout for?