Freaking Popups!

Originally posted by e_ti@Jun 5 2004, 08:03 PM
i might try that as well
firefox quite cool
they got the tab browsing..
firefox's tab browsing is really cool for browsing forums.. !

hehe

what bout mine?

firefox is okay but still some bugs.
with some logo on the toolbar bookmarks
and the navigation buttons on the keyboard always doesnt work on the right tab

i lazy to reinstall la
wait le until firefox also kena

choi choi choi

Those spyware program removal like Ad-adware doesn't work?
That's bad...Anyway try to scan and remove 1st.
After that, install ZoneAlarm.
Don't say, pop-up...it can stop animation as well... :rolleyes:

Transmits net send and Alerter service messages between clients and servers. This service is not related to Windows Messenger. If this service is stopped, Alerter messages will not be transmitted. If this service is disabled, any services that explicitly depend on it will fail to start.

can anyone explain what does it actually mean? what will be the effect if i turn it off..?

guys,

-how to stop 'something' which keep reset my homepage to some xxx site
-using IE, suppose when i type key words at the address bar, will auto trigger the microsoft search engine. Now 'something' has changed it and my search will end up at some xxx site search enigne - which return me 0 result la ofcoz

Originally posted by Bravo@Jun 12 2004, 02:29 PM
Transmits net send and Alerter service messages between clients and servers. This service is not related to Windows Messenger. If this service is stopped, Alerter messages will not be transmitted. If this service is disabled, any services that explicitly depend on it will fail to start.

can anyone explain what does it actually mean? what will be the effect if i turn it off..?
Mainly for LAN setups.Lets say your ADMIN wants to shut down the network,the ADMIN can send messanges to the clients to alert them that the network is gonna shut down or whatnot.If your not on a LAN setup,you can just go ahead and switch it off.

you guys have to remember that those adremover softwares arent miracle workers,they can remove most,but not all.You can go in your registry and edit the keys but you might mess it all up and make "windows be dead".

progs I recommend:
Ad-aware (remember to UPDATE!)
Spybot - Search And Destroy (UPDATE lor)
CWS Shredder
Hijack This

of course ZoneAlarm helps a whole bunch too.

Nowadays those fucker damn smart liao.. now they start using java or c programs liao lor. Kena a few times liao.. to clean up, use msconfig to see the list of startup programs. When you see suspected programs like Form1.exe or some javascript that end with .js, fast fast delete it. Then proceed with deleting those files from your pc. Then start checking popular files like notepad.exe. Some sites are able to rename your original notepad files into something else and place a malicious program that always change your search result or main page.

I'm using Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.5) Gecko/20031007 very stable. Only popups that come out are those that I click on.

Maybe you can try ADMUNCHER, www.admuncher.com.

I've been using for a very long time and very reliable except that some sites running on java wont load. so just disable it for a moment.