Formula One engines heading to the path of turbocharged four-cylinder for 2013

Jin,
not 30k RPM la, already nerf from 18,000 RPM to 10,000 RPM as stated above. When last time in the old days, it was 20,000 RPM :biggrin:

kinda miss the turbo days of F1. 10000rpm rev also sound wild.
thanks yeehau86, good research.
i remember the footage that lewis hamilton drove aryton senna winning honda. sounded nice & prove skilled driver to tame it.

wonder when will the 2.4 v8 engine be used on normal road cars. sure be nice :adore:

go search at youtube bmw 2002 turbo..thats the sound coming from inline4 turbo in f1 engine.... :adore:

BOV sound really short..not fancy2 like most we hear on normal road...

it just goes like chit(gearchange) chit(gearchange)....or most likely just like those on mines gtr34 :adore:

go search at youtube bmw 2002 turbo..thats the sound coming from inline4 turbo in f1 engine.... :adore:

BOV sound really short..not fancy2 like most we hear on normal road...

it just goes like chit(gearchange) chit(gearchange)....or most likely just like those on mines gtr34 :adore:
oh... tot will full of bird sound...:biggrin:

LOL if the technology manage to implement in normal cars, you will see small cars chasing those big 2.0, 2.4 litre cars... Myvi chasing Skyline, Evo, STI(just example evo,skyline,sti drivers dun get mad k) :biggrin:

dont forget the mighty kelisa, Kancil & Kenari.

haha... got flashback. saw kenari tumble at samanthan corner.. it was hilarious. hahahahahahah

i guess the technology could do good in engine technology advancement & good on mileage.

how far was it when small mini beat the crap out of porc?
that was a genius car