Ford Lynx Rs

RSTurbo said:
looking for FORD LYNX RS owner...
pls register your name and contact number here. so that we can exchange info and do something fun together.

Let me start:

name : RSTurbo
phone:0194761516

Hey bro i will go to penanag maybe 2 weeks later can come out for drink or call up tt in penang ????

Any Idea how much HKS turbo kit will cost?

I heard the the Hypertune Project Car Lynx RS was built with this HKS Kit cost them 40K. Do you think it really that expensive since it doesn't have intercooler and boost just 0.3 bar. ;)

By the way, RSTurbo (Kasman) ... how about your Turbo Kit... what brand and what is your recomendation since you're well known as the best LYNX RS around... :D

I'm thinking of upgrading my RS bith Turbo kit and convert the transmition to manual... ur 20cent plz.

to all lynx owners,

anyone interested in having real leather seats(grey colour) from ford lynx LS
dun have to take out your seats all those, just take out your cloth seat cover and replace with these leather ones. 1 set only available

going for damm cheap, only rm400 nego!!!

pm me now to get the best price

i think the one u r talking abt is the one showed at the klims 2003? apparently, there were only one unit ever made, and it was aerotech who did it for ford. ford originally wanted to make 60 i heard but the car wasn't selling so the idea was scrapped.

i called them and they quoted me 30k. it may be reasonable for those who have the $$$. but its all HKS, so i guess there's nothing much on quality issues. the price would include the manifold, turbo....etc. the usual bolt on stuff. as well as a new computer, specially programmed for it. (apparently 5k there). an oil cooler would also be installed.

the idea according to aerotech is to create a car as reliable as the ori. so there u go. $ for quality and peace of mind.

i did a rough calculation, even if u ran haltech/microtech, made a turbo and fabricate all else and had the car running, u would only come to some 10k. HKS VS Home made.

Monmon,
You're correct, it's about the KLIMS2003 RS.

Thanks for the info... Guess you had done your homework to upgrade ur wheels. What are you up to now... home made or the HKS kit?
By the way, you got contact number and address of the Aerotech?

Friends,

Any of you know where to get the ford rs tierra 5 speed manual gearbox for my Lynx RS in Klang Valley? I intend to do some modification with the existing engine... upgrading the HP+Torque with Turbo kit (haven't decide yet to get Kit from HKS or Fabricate by my own), change the Gearbox from Auto to Manual since it couldn't support the boost from Turbo if more then 0.5 bar. Thanks.

i think its www.aerotech.com.my

my car is only 3 days old now, the response is alright. i think i may not opt for turbo. not so soon, afraid of troubles, been there done it. very scared.

hks is costly, i think unless i strike the lottery or something i may get the hks.

as for fabricating one, it's very lengthy. and not necessary, as i want the comfort. better get a satria and do weird stuff to it.

yo bro, i got my tranny from mazda Mx6. it is a direct bolt on. you will not find ford rs tiera tranny here in Malaysia. In fact, i have ask Ford philipines for the tranny. They wont sell, and even if the do sell, it will be damn expansive.
You need to do regular vist for kedai potong to look for the tranny.
the engine code FS. It can be found on mazda cappella also.

hurtle said:
Friends,

Any of you know where to get the ford rs tierra 5 speed manual gearbox for my Lynx RS in Klang Valley? I intend to do some modification with the existing engine... upgrading the HP+Torque with Turbo kit (haven't decide yet to get Kit from HKS or Fabricate by my own), change the Gearbox from Auto to Manual since it couldn't support the boost from Turbo if more then 0.5 bar. Thanks.

sorry brother. i have not check the forum for quite sometime. I'm now in Japan. Be back to Penang on 27 May. I bought a ported throttle body from japan (made by mazda aftermarket performace part manufacture Autoexe). Very very cheep, it cost me RM100!! Dapat kat kedai potong!

lynx_210 said:
Hey bro i will go to penanag maybe 2 weeks later can come out for drink or call up tt in penang ????

partial turbo kit for sale

who said my car is the best ? there still a lot of other RS around.
The kit i bought from USA. There is a lot of kit available there and very much cheeper!

I'm selling the turbo kit partially.
- turbo manifold
- VF24 IHI ball bearing turbo
- Haltech F10 + sensors + wiring harness

you need to get and intercooler + pipe + BOV and you are ready to go.

Pls contact me if you are interested. And by the way, i have converted the auto to manual tranny.

Kasman

hurtle said:

Any Idea how much HKS turbo kit will cost?

I heard the the Hypertune Project Car Lynx RS was built with this HKS Kit cost them 40K. Do you think it really that expensive since it doesn't have intercooler and boost just 0.3 bar. ;)

By the way, RSTurbo (Kasman) ... how about your Turbo Kit... what brand and what is your recomendation since you're well known as the best LYNX RS around... :D

I'm thinking of upgrading my RS bith Turbo kit and convert the transmition to manual... ur 20cent plz.

RSTurbo said:
who said my car is the best ? there still a lot of other RS around.
The kit i bought from USA. There is a lot of kit available there and very much cheeper!

I'm selling the turbo kit partially.
- turbo manifold
- VF24 IHI ball bearing turbo
- Haltech F10 + sensors + wiring harness

you need to get and intercooler + pipe + BOV and you are ready to go.

Pls contact me if you are interested. And by the way, i have converted the auto to manual tranny.

Kasman

wah brother man,

going to further upgrade ar.. your car oledy like monster liao, now further upgrade, when is next trip to KL??

Hi guys....do any of RS owners stay in Puchong?

I'd like to see your engine layout and also have a closer look at your throttlr body.

regards,
Sudha

Is this forum still active? Just got a company RS, standard, but at book value only. Any TT Kepong area?

what is the Url for AW ford forum? it is autoworld forum?
new ford owner....:)

ford RS owner seems to be very quite here...why?
hey..i have complete set manual tranny convertion parts..anyone interested?

The RS is a nice car to drive, albeit a little heavy with what I feel is an over assisted steering. Still...cool car.

Been looking at it but can't find much to customise on the outside, unless I want to be radical, but I was just looking at some cosmetics only. Thinking to just enjoy the stock standard version for now.

Any pics from the other RS owners?

waaa.. i've seen kasman engine already.. the turbine is sooooo biggg ooooo..!

i ford laser 91...but engine doch 1.8 mazda lantis...can arr?? hehe!

Write your reply...