fog light

It's illegal. But of course, in Malaysia, everything is OK until you get caught by our beloved abang-abang JPJ....

just like cars in our public road with dark window tint, funny plate number, non standard HID, strobe lights, roll cages installation, 5 point harness, CF bonnet, etc....

Saw this new projector head lamp that cost around rm500.

Any reviews? I guess the owner also had a problem on the stock head lamp hence he go for this projector type along with the comex lamp.

Apart from being illegal, not all projectors are equal. The good ones have focused glass that can project those HID lights pretty well. Chinese cheapass crap quality ones are as bad as they are cheap. Best to get the opinion of people who are using and if possible sample it yourself before buying.

Agree with Bro Izso. cheapass ones will becoming loose (dues to melted mounting), and will have water trapped in the housing. if water and electric comes into contact...you'll know what will happen.

Cheap thing not good, Good thing not cheap, always the problem, people want to mod but fit cheapo ones :banghead:.......hhahahhahaha:driver:

Didn't know the new head lamp will be consider illegal..
Is it because it's non stock and with projector lens?

I think I better stick with the comex 450 fog light safer..

I'm tired of donating hard earn money away

I think projector headlamp are ok, but if it is fitted with HID then it is illegal. HID have to be factory fitted to be legal, means comes with the car.....

Actually I wonder.. how you guys actually drive at night.

The stock headlight is horrible. Very ..

Or its my eyes.. that need to do an eye check. Haha

Well all my cars' headlights are still in excellent condition! My daily driver also already has HID as stock. So no problems whatsoever driving at night.

or izit your windscreen tinted really dark?

I have drivien a MPV with black tint, all around, at night. Negotiating turn, reversing, driving, etc takes a lot of effort due to deteriorated visibility.

or izit your windscreen tinted really dark?

I have drivien a MPV with black tint, all around, at night. Negotiating turn, reversing, driving, etc takes a lot of effort due to deteriorated visibility.

One of my warehouse personnel did that, tint until daytime cannot see inside. Drive during day is very nice, but night time he had problems seeing clearly. After awhile he removed it and re-tint lighter......hahhahhahahah:rofl:

---------- Post added at 03:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:25 PM ----------

I have 3 cars. My wife's SUV lights are pretty bright. My VR one ok only so at time need to use high lights. My Hyundai one is pretty bad so also looking at adding spot light......hhahahhaa:rofl:

that type of aftermarket headlamps look nice but there is a build flaw, will mist up after rain or sometimes water seeps inside.
but if u decide to buy it, do apply silicon all round.

that type of aftermarket headlamps look nice but there is a build flaw, will mist up after rain or sometimes water seeps inside.
but if u decide to buy it, do apply silicon all round.

But bright or not? If not bright also no point.....hhahhahah:biggrin:

not just aftermarket headlamp......even aftermarket rear lamps (with so-called LED) oso flooding the market.
I saw plenty LED bulb from these rear light oredi died. So much for LED life longevity....

not just aftermarket headlamp......even aftermarket rear lamps (with so-called LED) oso flooding the market.
I saw plenty LED bulb from these rear light oredi died. So much for LED life longevity....

You get what you pay for mah!.......hhahahhahah

However the cheaper LED for house lighting that I am using ok woh! still going strong.....:driver:

That is good, vr2turbo. Maybe it was made in Taiwan.
China made ones are "super" in QC, as with many China made car parts. LED bulbs especially.

My car's spotlight lamp, installed with LED bulb went dead few weeks back. When I took out the dead LED bulb, the entire white plastic casing/board become brittle. Just like biskut chokolet. I could easily crush it to bits with my fingers...

Now mostly Made in China dy. Even branded products have shifted their factories there....

those headlamps can be used, sometimes depends on luck, if unluckly u get a lemon product.
my foreman wanted to charge me Rm180 per bulb for my angel eyes. if times 2 RM360.
I got my made in china angel eye bulb for RM50 2 pcs.
so far so good.