Flywheel & Clutch...

Civic-R

Just wanted to know what's the pro & cons to change a lighten flywheel & a racing clutch.Mind to share all Honda kakis?I'm using Type R flywheel & mugen clutch now for my EP3.I felt Mugen clutch a bit too soft when releasing it,there's not much different from my ori
clutch.I prefer those hard or stiff type.I've tried ACT and i can say i was satisfied with the
products.What bout you guys?

Another question.Is there any different in 3 puck & 6 puck clutch?Anyone using it?

if i'm driving manual... prefer soft one.... if not ur leg will not balance... bigger one side.. hahahaa..
but in term of perfomance... the harder the better...

Thanks hattech-v & killer_V for sharing all your experience.Now what i haf in my mind is to buy either Exedy Cerametallic OR the NEW Toda High Power Single Clutch Kit.

Anyone using Exedy Racing clutch before?What's your opinion?

I wanted to change my clutch because like this.My clutch got a bit LAG when i release the clutch pedal & full throttle at the same time.I can felt that my wheels are trying to catch up with the engine speed.Is it my clutch is slipping?I'm using ori Type R flywheel.Mind to solve my prob?

I'm using Mugen clutch now.3 puk.Not impressed.ACT very good!!

Exedy Semi Race. Not too burdening on your leg...but as for performance, there is only a slight increase compared to normal clutch.

Dude,
I don't drive an EP3, so frankly speaking I can't give any opinions on what clutch to use for your ep3. However, based on experience with lighter flywheel and grippier clutch, I can only say that if you change to lighter flywheel and better clutch, it will definitely put a smile on your face each time you rev it. There is actually no downside of it, as far as I'm concerned. Even if the clutch is a little bit harder than your normal clutch, I don't see a problem in that, cuz there are so many lorry and bus drivers around town, and I don't see any of them opening up a discussion on how hard their clutches are... hahaha. Anyway from where I come from, hard clutch is not a problem with town driving. Enjoy your EP3.

FYI, I'm driving an EK with b18c-r, and I use ogura flywheel with exedy 3-puck thin clutch. So far so good. Launches well at the lights, and screams well too at high revs.

Cheers.

I changed my Mugen EP3 clutch oredi.Now using Toda High Power Single Clutch Kit with Lighten Flywheel.Stiffer,6 puck,better grip.

Mugen clutch really sucks man.

oooo....KillerB kor kor using TODA flywheel..no wonder d car flying ler........but using Exedy onry meh??no fun ler...OS Giken or OGURA ler....thn ony got syiok mer..ahhahaha

i using exedy single racing.... 3 puk... quite hard... but not easy to get the time of the clutch.. but very good... i can say....

Has anyone had any pickup problems when driving up hills with a lightened flywheel?

I've heard many rumors of this, but nothing conclusive as I'm plannign to change to a lightened flywheel...

killerB.....bro.....how much your ORC flywheel cost u? and how much your B18c hp ar? can ask ah..... :smile:

zamnov said:
Has anyone had any pickup problems when driving up hills with a lightened flywheel?

I've heard many rumors of this, but nothing conclusive as I'm plannign to change to a lightened flywheel...

i heard the same thing oso...

hattech-v said:
i heard the same thing oso...

Now confused lah hattech-v... still pondering on whether to get 1 or not

1 fren say have to rev harder when going up hill after changing..

Another 1 say like peanuts when going up Genting ... with 4th gear summore...

Haiya...