Originally posted by QiW@Jan 10 2005, 12:15
was at the tasik selatan BIG POND with mr nikewai and mr ho on sunday morning ... the descroption of the pond i will leave to mr ho and mr wai laa since i already described the place ... let them have a say about the place .. heheheheehe ... results ... 1 baby tilapia for mr ho and 1 baby tilapia for me oso ... :P
when the sun came up we decided to cabuts from that place as there is no shade or shelter ... we then drove to sri bayu and checked the place out as mr ho and mr wai have never been there b4 ... we then went to sukida resort ... and cheked that place out too .. in the end we decided on sukida resort ... hehehehehee ... coz the place looks nice and all laaa ... oso saw i fella with decent size patin in net maaaa ... :P
we fished from about 1130am to 2pm laaa ... results ... WHITE FRUIT !!! huaahahahahahahaa ... fruits for all of us ... hehehehehehee ... conclusion ??? SUKIDA RESORT is a SCAM POND !!!! huaauhaahahahahahahahaaa ... :P
damm quiet laaa ... all we could see was ppl hooking up mini tilapias there la ... hehehehehee .... by 230pm we were out of there liauuu ....
regarding the new pond at star cruise / angsa fishing pond .. yes it is huge ... really huge laaa ... hahahahaaa ... but only go fish the following day after they reloaded the fish ... otherwise better go spend your RM30 somewhere else ... :P .. i will try and find out when are they reloading again next laaa ... hehehehehe ...
about using floats for those ANG CHOH ... thats the way they feed maaa ... so must accomodate them laa if u wanna catch them .. most bottom style fishing will get u siakaps or maybe if u are lucky garoupa/kerapu lorrrr ... unless those ANG CHOHs really hungry they will opt for float style food maa ... but it is ulikely that those ANG CHOHs will be hungry coz always got ppl feeding them maa .. hahahhaahahahaa ...
petrading ... queenfish aahh ?? i have heard of that fish laa ... but never fished it b4 ... never even seen a real one b4 oso laaa me ... hahaahahahaa ... :P but to go to sarawak to fish ?? i dont think so laa ... me pokai ppl so have to fish nearby places only lorrr .... kenyir oso i cannot laaa ... but i have read in fishing.net.my that some PROs went to kenyir last year october got 3 fish or so only laa .. thats 7 PROs using lures and stuff only 3 fish .. so imagine us amateurs laa ... huahahahahaaa .... go there makan angin will be more like it laa ... hahahaahahahaaa ... :P
mr wannabe and the rest of the ppl who went for the fishing comp in A'FORMOSA ... apamacam ??? results ??? pics ????? heehehehehehee ..