Fishy Talk

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Originally posted by headache@Dec 3 2004, 17:46
Dear PK and Khoo,
We should be bag in time for dinner, lor. Unless, you want to have seafood dinner in Kuala Selangor.
thanks unker ...if i can make it on the sunday morning then will call jimmy. hope can join u guys.. ;) ;)

Originally posted by 3266@Dec 3 2004, 17:48
why :( why posting start on 29th why :( :( :( :( :( why not fishy talk page 99 so we can try who will be 1st 100 pages ma.
:lol: :D :P Tiu nya sing ah..... u oso IT sifu mah , kasi hack back to page 99 lor.....

This sunday udang galah n baung expedition's participation is as follows :

1) Unker ( organising chairman )
2) Auntie ( Secretary )
3) PK ( committee member )
4) 3266
5) v-tec
6) wannabe
7) rorytate ( applying for visa )
8) kkho 99 ( TBC )

:o so happy fishing every one.
me hang my rod high high now and going to get a saltiga z-40 and Tenryu jigging rod PE#6. hehehe....crazzz for jigging now.
any tackle shop recommand by u guys so i get those stuffs much cheaper????

"FEAR NO FISH"

PS: QiW stop checking pplz GF lah, aiyoyo~~...Uncle Headache howz ur business going on now???
:lol:

hi guys..

went fishing at tow foo pond alone yesterday... a very memorable fishing trip for me.. :D :D

Tow Foo fishing report:

Reach there around 7.30am. I was the 1st to reach. Mr. Wong was still sleeping at the canteen. he woke up and we chat for a while then he said he need to go deliver sumthing to his customer.. so i ma start fishing loh... since i'm the only one there so ma use 2 rods.. casted liao then sit back read newspaper loh.... suddenly.. my ten years old reel screaming.. faster take the rod and tighten the tention.. but it still pulling towards the net opposite the canteen... i was like wtf...!!!! tention so tight liao still pulling ar... is a fish or wat??? play play for a while then slowly reel back.... finally manage to see the fish... it was a pacu.... MONSTER PACU.. 1st time see such a big pacu.... i beginner ma... dun dare to touch the fish with my hands... scare.. hehehe.... net the fish and weight it... 4KG pacu... wonderful...!!!!!!

result:
1st - 4KG pacu
2nd - 5.8KG pacu... damn gooooooood fight..!!!!!!!!!!
3rd - 4th - 4.8kg tapah (2 feet long) 1st time see this fish
5th -2kg tapah
6th - 4kg tapah :)

at 1st dunno wat is tapah... but remember wannabe told me it look like a belida - blade body but with misai on it face one.. heheh... imagine RM130 per kg.. tat's already RM624 for the 4.8kg tapah.... fast fast unhook and release it... luckily it survive.. else i would have to give my car to mr.wong...

left the place at 7.30pm.. a very good place for a beginner like me...
:) :)

so sorry that i din bring my digital camera.. i tot i won;t be that lucky to get big big fish one.... :P :P

Wah , nikewai.... damn kau jealous la we all . So far we oni can get 1 or 2 big fight oni , u got so many ah........ wat bait u used la ?? Ur line berapa pound la wei ????

Originally posted by nikewai@Dec 4 2004, 12:12
hi guys..

went fishing at tow foo pond alone yesterday... a very memorable fishing trip for me.. :D :D

Tow Foo fishing report:

Reach there around 7.30am. I was the 1st to reach. Mr. Wong was still sleeping at the canteen. he woke up and we chat for a while then he said he need to go deliver sumthing to his customer.. so i ma start fishing loh... since i'm the only one there so ma use 2 rods.. casted liao then sit back read newspaper loh.... suddenly.. my ten years old reel screaming.. faster take the rod and tighten the tention.. but it still pulling towards the net opposite the canteen... i was like wtf...!!!! tention so tight liao still pulling ar... is a fish or wat??? play play for a while then slowly reel back.... finally manage to see the fish... it was a pacu.... MONSTER PACU.. 1st time see such a big pacu.... i beginner ma... dun dare to touch the fish with my hands... scare.. hehehe.... net the fish and weight it... 4KG pacu... wonderful...!!!!!!

result:
1st - 4KG pacu
2nd - 5.8KG pacu... damn gooooooood fight..!!!!!!!!!!
3rd - 4th - 4.8kg tapah (2 feet long) 1st time see this fish
5th -2kg tapah
6th - 4kg tapah :)

at 1st dunno wat is tapah... but remember wannabe told me it look like a belida - blade body but with misai on it face one.. heheh... imagine RM130 per kg.. tat's already RM624 for the 4.8kg tapah.... fast fast unhook and release it... luckily it survive.. else i would have to give my car to mr.wong...

left the place at 7.30pm.. a very good place for a beginner like me...
:) :)

so sorry that i din bring my digital camera.. i tot i won;t be that lucky to get big big fish one.... :P :P
:ph34r:

hehe...

was using 15lbs line... bait used was chick liver... try to use dedak but not effective at all.....

knnccb ... so damm kow lucky one ... no need to work kaa u nikewai ??? go fishing whole day on thursday one ??? must be BIG BIG BOSS laa .. haahahahahahaaaa ....
anyways ... well done .. thats an excellent result at towfoo by any standards .. i oso never hookup any tapah b4 laaa .. hahaahahahahaaa ... :P

apa results on udang serigala fishing and prawning trip ?????

allan, i'm not big big boss laa.... makan gaji nia... year end have to clear leave ma... so ma take leave go fishing loh... hehehe :P :P

Originally posted by QiW@Nov 27 2004, 11:50
forgot to add .. mr PK punya GF came over for a short while .. and oso mr wannabe laaa .. hehehhehee ...
u guys will be asking liauu ... no need to ask ... i tell ...

MR PK punya GF damm CHUN !!!!!

hahahahaahahahahahahahaaaaaa ... :lol: :lol: :lol:

pls bring her for your next fishing trip oso la mr PK .. hahahahahahaaa ... :P
wah, uppercase!!!

Nikewai u damn lukcy lah........hock so much huge fish...... :rolleyes: :rolleyes: B)

hey

how's the trip of udang galah and white misai male fish????

report and stories leh... :lol:

Sorry man i didnt go..........
Suddently boss call, got to work.
But donno unker & gangs got big fish or not? Unker how was it???

so when is everyone who missed out at towfoo going again ?? hahahahaaa .. me is one of them laa ... who has to clear their annual ?? hahhahahaahaaa ... :P

LETS GO FISHING !!!

So guys , who is interested to go tofu this saturday or sunday ?? Or u all goin on weekday ??

Jimmy are u going this weekend har..?? i oso wat go lah..... :lol:

How was ur trip in last weekend..?? ;)

In terms of relaxation n enjoyment of scenery it is good. In terms of catch rate , well , it could be better. Other ppl around us was catching lots of udang , but we were not , mebbe cos our first time kuar.... :D

ok.....undestand .....

So how about this coming weekend..?? towfoo or not..?? :rolleyes: :rolleyes: