Fishy Talk

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
Unker , it is advisable to de-barb ur hooks when fishing in tofu to enable easier catch n release. When u are there, look for Mr. Wong Besok , tell him you are first time there and he will give u a 5 mins tour of which pond is for catching wat fish. Bear in mind, if fishing in patin pond, all patins caught must be taken back . Any other ponds or fishes can catch and release wan. The lure pond is strictly restricted to using lures oni and must catch and release.

The boat ride is free , on first come first ride basis wan. There are barrels of powdered tofu by the main pond side which u can mix into ur dedak or can but some solid tofu for RM 1 or 2 to fish . Well , i think tat's all i can say.

Now on getting fish , tat wan have to ask allan n fred ler........ :D

unker....some ppls said fish at towfoo rite now like to eat curry powder dedak lah..
maybe u can mix ur dedak with curry powder and mix with eggs oso lah....

but hor if cant get any fish then dun said i told u one lah....coz i oso heard some ppls in towfoo said one ...hehhehe...... :ph34r: :ph34r:

Originally posted by wannabe@Nov 25 2004, 11:30
Unker , it is advisable to de-barb ur hooks when fishing in tofu to enable easier catch n release. When u are there, look for Mr. Wong Besok , tell him you are first time there and he will give u a 5 mins tour of which pond is for catching wat fish. Bear in mind, if fishing in patin pond, all patins caught must be taken back . Any other ponds or fishes can catch and release wan. The lure pond is strictly restricted to using lures oni and must catch and release.

The boat ride is free , on first come first ride basis wan. There are barrels of powdered tofu by the main pond side which u can mix into ur dedak or can but some solid tofu for RM 1 or 2 to fish . Well , i think tat's all i can say.

Now on getting fish , tat wan have to ask allan n fred ler........ :D
Thanks for the tips, Wannabe. :P *tabik...*

Originally posted by kkho99@Nov 25 2004, 11:51
unker....some ppls said fish at towfoo rite now like to eat curry powder dedak lah..

but hor if cant get any fish then dun said i told u one lah....coz i oso heard some ppls in towfoo said one ...hehhehe...... :ph34r: :ph34r:
Maybe, I should mix it with this, hor? I got plenty of it, mar.

jimmy, the plastic fish habis stock liow ler :( other shop also not selling the same thing so i never buy. my stock also finish only left 2 plastic fish :ph34r:

so this saturday toufoo ah??? me kapla sakit buying breakfast izzit??? hehheheheheh :P

for those of aiming for them BIG PACUS .. i find this rig most effective ... tot of it myself la of coz .. hehehehe .. refer to picture below ..

this will enable the bait to be visibly to the pacu instead of sitting at the bottom ... towfoo pond bottom is full of weed so this will keep your bait highly visible to be taken .. :) use whatever weight u feel comfortable enuff with to be able to cast far away .. close to the KAYU or NETs if possible ... then sit and wait .. hahahahahahaaaa ... IT WORKED FOR ME !!!!!

apparently the pacus there likes AYAMAS CHEESE SAUSAGE .. so go prepared ... and oso 8lb lines not recommended for the pacus there ... if u use it and hook on u will know why laa .. hahahahaahahaaa ... :P .. as for the leader and hook .. i used 2/0 size hook and braided 80lb leader ... u may use wire or other hook size that u feel comfortable with .. :P ... test b4 u cast to see if the small piece of styrofoam is enuff to support your bait or not (ie to keep it afloat)

those rubber fish are available at the tackle shop i go to .. that is if anyone wants them .. dunno how much laa .. i think it comes in a packet of 5 or 6 aaahh ??? rite mr trader ????

correct lor mr beams...watch on d packet there written river and sea thing with scent....thats d one ;)

Originally posted by headache+Nov 25 2004, 12:10 -->
QUOTE (headache @ Nov 25 2004, 12:10 )
--QuoteBegin-kkho99
@Nov 25 2004, 11:51

Maybe, I should mix it with this, hor? I got plenty of it, mar. [/b][/quote]
wow...unker if u can mix with it sure can get a ton of fish in towfoo lah....hahahahhah :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mr Q , please please , i want 2 packs of it. If can get by today then i might go tofu on sat evening till sunday evening. Muahaha. Can ah can ah ??? Wanna target for tomans n haruans in the lure pond lah........ thanks a lot , pay u tonite at laguna ok......

Originally posted by kkho99@Nov 25 2004, 13:31

wow...unker if u can mix with it sure can get a ton of fish in towfoo lah....hahahahhah :lol: :lol: :lol:
[/quote]
yalor , cos tofu lots of protein wan mah , this wan lagi more protein.... muahaha

errr .. mr wannabe ... tonite oso i not 100% goingto laguna ... not in 100% mood to fish oso at the moment oso .. u still want me to buy 1st ahh ??? u can collect it from me later laa .. but when ??? hahahhahahaaaa ...

Collect later oso can , buy first lor , worry later mah , not too expensive is it ??? It comes together wif treble n all wan ah ??

not treble hook one laa ... its ONE SINGLE BIG HOOK on the back one .. hehehehehee .. u like treble hooks so much mehh ?? hahahahahaaa ...
so IF i go tackle shop then i buy laaa .. 2 packs rite ??? not very expensive laa ... i think RM15 or 16 per pack laa ... plus 10% my commission .. done !! huahhahahahahaaaaaa ...

okler , 1 big mama hook oso can le. If wanna be successful in catching fish as allan have to be anti-treble mah....... :D :ph34r:

good day to all sifus,

little bro here got sumthing to ask.. hope sifus can help..

1. wat is 'hati ayam' called in cantonese??
2. wat is 'buah keras'??

wat baits can be used in tow foo pond ??? hong, roti and?????

TQTQ...

Originally posted by nikewai@Nov 25 2004, 15:17
good day to all sifus,

little bro here got sumthing to ask.. hope sifus can help..

1. wat is 'hati ayam' called in cantonese?? = chicken liver in england.
2. wat is 'buah keras'?? = Go to sundry shop and ask 'cos I also dunno how to answer.

wat baits can be used in tow foo pond ??? hong, roti and?????

= Anything but best dip in the cuntents of the bowl, as show in my picture in the previous page. ;) :lol:

TQTQ...
See response after
Happy fishing... :P

First thing.... i not sifu cos i answering ur question hor , i apprentice oni to sifus like allan , fred , vincent n unker.

1 ) hati ayam - " kai sum " , if buy in carrefour or giant , normally comes together with the liver.

2 ) buah keras is yellow in colour like kacang wan. Can find in carrefour or giant or jusco oso. Just look for " Buah Keras "......ehehe...

I dun think anyone will tell u abt a certain bait to be used in tofu as those fish are a gradute with PhD of Tofu university of sportsfishing after years n years of catch n release. Wat works today might not work tmrw. So far for pacu has been buah keras , cheese hotdog , siput babi . Some tried banana , dedak ( different varieties ) , tofu , worms , cricket , katak , cicak , cucmber , cili padi . You will just have to try n experiment wat is the flavour of the month lor..... :D Summore got ppl go there use oni Rapala or fly fishing.