Fellow Enthusiast, Something to Be Aware of Streetracing

NoTiGuY

old school
depicted from houston-imports.com

Fellow Friends... Please Take Note..... :)

On Friday the 5th my friend Greg was driving at 100+ mph in his evo 8 his girlfriend Cory was in the car with him. He is my best friend and im good friends with her as well. When he was driving at the high rate of speed he lost control and the driver’s side of the car hit a tree. They both had to be cut out of the car with the Jaws of Life. Both were listed in critical condition. Greg broke his hip, every bone in his face including his jaw and suffered head trauma and had internal bleeding and ripped his blatter. He had bleeding in his brain so they put a shunt in to take the pressure off. Cory tore her spleen and has cuts on her face and head. She also has neck and back pains, and has a hard time remembering things. They were so close to death, the wreck looks like anyone who was in there would have died instantly. They are very lucky to be alive right now. Speeding or street racing is not cool, safe or anything good I hope this story makes you change your mind next time some one revs up next to you or you just want to drive fast. This has crushed his family and friends we are all in pain and very sad. Racing is not worth this and you shouldn’t do it no matter what anyone elts says keep it on the track or don’t do it at all.

The car before the accident

http://tinypic.com/ae8rps.jpg

http://tinypic.com/ae8s2h.jpg

Found these at the crash site....

http://tinypic.com/ae8r50.jpg

This is the car at the junkyard...

http://tinypic.com/ae8f4m.jpg

http://tinypic.com/ae8fhu.jpg

http://tinypic.com/ae8fud.jpg

http://tinypic.com/ae8hh2.jpg

http://tinypic.com/ae8ht5.jpg

http://tinypic.com/ae8il2.jpg

http://tinypic.com/ae8izc.jpg

NoTiGuY:- Gawd, this is ......... I am speechless! The only thing i could find that is intact was the wing....

[mg]http://tinypic.com/ae8klc.jpg[/img]

http://tinypic.com/ae8l5c.jpg

http://tinypic.com/ae8lt0.jpg

http://tinypic.com/ae8mec.jpg

unless the gearknob flew out during the impact, or someone nicked it...that would be pretty low...

wow, this is a GREAT lesson to be learned my frens, after reading this, I am holding my horses down my frens and i think this is a lesson to be learned ! thx for your posting my fren and please do send my sincere get well soon msg to your fren although i do not know them and sorry to hear about this tragedy. I might be a crazy driver but as i always say .. drive crazy but drive safe my frens ;)

thomas,

gua tak kenal dia ler.... anyways, will convey the msg to the person that posted this up. :)

This sort carnage ur always associate with proton but i guess evo can happen too. Damn scary

Thomas, yest after TT how fast u 'flied' back to Sepang ? lol..

my god Noti, what a mess ! I was about to convey my regards when I saw you 'pun tak kenal' the driver (n his girl) lar...sigh.

yest aft TT i met one subaru on the road..stop and traffic light, cannot tahan lar..must 'lanjak' a bit..haha. Ooops !

myfren, wheter u believe it or not .. initially bout 120 then after toll i was cruising enjoying my music n smokes @ 80-90 all the way home right to my doorstep mate .. hehe .. petrol naik harga larrr .. kakaka .. road was wet n hazy .. so decided to keep kool after seeing this post man .. i normally cruise back about this speed. it was a good one last nite fren :) thx for coming down mate ! also, if u free pls help to find lamps for me can ar ? thx again.

100+ mph

100+mph at least 160+ km/h.

No car can survive in 160+ km/g

It might be 180 km/h or more.

120mph=200km/h
erm erm, sorry to see this, send my 'fastfast recover' regards to the owner if u able to reach the poster....

i really feel sorry for the driver and his gf. i can understand how it feels when you have such injuries, reading from the list of injuries, i rather kill myself then to suffer all this pain. send my "get well" soon to the victim.

damn!! Until Rim also can shatter! how do you spell that cricket kinda noise ppl make when seeing such things...? "tsk tsk tsk?"