Fastest car?

PoWeRz

If your measuring stick for the fastest car is the Nurburgring, then let us present you with the best. Back a few months ago, Michael Duchting drove a Donkervoort D8 270 RS around the Nordschleife Nurburgring faster than anyone else in a production car - some 15 seconds faster than a Porsche Carrera GT!

Now, Donkervoort finally release their road worthy version to settle the controversy. Built in a limited edition of 25 cars, the 270 RS can finally be considered a proper production car.

engine : Front Longitudinal
aspiration : Turbocharger w/Intercooler
power : 201.3 kw / 270 bhp @ Not Available rpm
bhp/weight : 415.38 bhp per weight
f suspension : Double Wishbones
r suspension : Double Wishbones
weight : 650 kg / 1433 lbs
transmission : Borg Marner 5-Speed Manual
0 - 60 mph : 3.9 seconds

No wonder this Donkervoort beat the Porsche Carrera GT time of 7:32 by 15 fifteen seconds. Now the Sport Auto Nürburgring record is in the hands of Joop Donkervoort with a time of 7:18.01. He says this feat was possible due to "the special configuration of the suspension and the enormously stiff chassis of the 270 RS".

Donkervoort say the 270 RS is capable of 0 to 100 kph in less than 4 seconds and can stop from 100 km to a standstill in just 2.4. Is this the fastest production car ever made? It just might be. While the 270 doesn't beat an Ultima GTR in a straight line, it has proven its 'king of the ring' status.

Looks like a Catherham 7, same concept too. It's less than 50% of the Carrera GT's weight so in the twisties of the Ring, that's a big advantage.

in terms of top speed, the bugatti veyron is the new king. It clocked 400km/h i forgot where and beats the previous record holder which is the koenigsegg car.

Imagine driving from johor to perlis at 400kmh hahaha

munky said:
in terms of top speed, the bugatti veyron is the new king. It clocked 400km/h i forgot where and beats the previous record holder which is the koenigsegg car.

don tink can do that lar

munky said:

If I'm not mistaken, the Veyron clocked 405 and 411kmh on the 4km straight at Ehra-Lessien track (VW test track) monitored by TUV. It will be officially announced later.

Irrelevant to us tho, I don't think we'll ever see one in Msia. It's near 700k Euro if i remember right, imagine how much it'll cost to import one here.

PoWeRz said:
If your measuring stick for the fastest car is the Nurburgring, then let us present you with the best. Back a few months ago, Michael Duchting drove a Donkervoort D8 270 RS around the Nordschleife Nurburgring faster than anyone else in a production car - some 15 seconds faster than a Porsche Carrera GT!

Now, Donkervoort finally release their road worthy version to settle the controversy. Built in a limited edition of 25 cars, the 270 RS can finally be considered a proper production car.

engine : Front Longitudinal
aspiration : Turbocharger w/Intercooler
power : 201.3 kw / 270 bhp @ Not Available rpm
bhp/weight : 415.38 bhp per weight
f suspension : Double Wishbones
r suspension : Double Wishbones
weight : 650 kg / 1433 lbs
transmission : Borg Marner 5-Speed Manual
0 - 60 mph : 3.9 seconds

No wonder this Donkervoort beat the Porsche Carrera GT time of 7:32 by 15 fifteen seconds. Now the Sport Auto Nürburgring record is in the hands of Joop Donkervoort with a time of 7:18.01. He says this feat was possible due to "the special configuration of the suspension and the enormously stiff chassis of the 270 RS".

Donkervoort say the 270 RS is capable of 0 to 100 kph in less than 4 seconds and can stop from 100 km to a standstill in just 2.4. Is this the fastest production car ever made? It just might be. While the 270 doesn't beat an Ultima GTR in a straight line, it has proven its 'king of the ring' status.
how much bro....it looks like a kit car....buy the kit parts..build the car here and use it for mme 2007...whack the gt3....and win the mme/.....sorry bro start dreaming...

munky said:

Everytime a lorry is trying to overtake in front of you, your heart stops :p

gobiz said:
If I'm not mistaken, the Veyron clocked 405 and 411kmh on the 4km straight at Ehra-Lessien track (VW test track) monitored by TUV. It will be officially announced later.

Irrelevant to us tho, I don't think we'll ever see one in Msia. It's near 700k Euro if i remember right, imagine how much it'll cost to import one here.

dun worry, even carrera Gt and enzo we also can have few units here....we stand a very high chance to see this car on msia road...

jeffblazed said:
how much bro....it looks like a kit car....buy the kit parts..build the car here and use it for mme 2007...whack the gt3....and win the mme/.....sorry bro start dreaming...

The Caterham is not that expensive (compared to Carrera GT and Bugatti) so I would imagine the Donkervoort is not far off from Caterham prices. Maybe RM300-RM400k (since it seems to have a bigger engine cc than the Caterham) if include taxes? If pure track car than cheaper lor.

http://www.nazamotor.com.my/nazaworld/supercar.htm

go to the bottom of the page.

naza already selling this bugati veyron.

i wonder how much is the price ...

nah . CGT FTW

http://www.supercars.net/PitLane?viewThread=y&gID=3&fID=0&tID=10073&bottom=0

Maybe if they tested the koenigsegg ccx with top gear wing then it would be fastest hehe

veyron on malaysia's soil, i just hope its not owned by some jack@ss and crashed it..

well..

it *will* make malaysia famous though --- a land where another veyron had crashed..