extractor

savvy001

how much for 1 4-2-1 at any exhuast shop not hotbits or powerzone.

yeap... include install...
i got mine cap ayam for rm150 + install... consider expensive adi... i went to other exhaust shop, the tauke quoted me the same thing for rm80.... hahahaha...

no quality extractor la... now karating adi....

magixk : Erm, well, not really. But the first difference u will feel is, your car seems to be lighter, your pedal seems to be lighter.. your head seems to feel lighter, everything seems to feel lighter....................................... Especially your wallet. DING DING DING! Then u'll feel that your car is the greatest on the road. :biggrin:

Then the next thing u know, u'll start throwing your money at car shops, exhaust shops, all kinds of shops relating to cars. Installing aftermarket mufflers and little stuffs here n there and then go everywhere and tell people "MY CAR CAN TAPAO _______ (fill in the blanks) BY JUST MODDING _______ (fill in the blanks)" !!!!!!!!!!!! ........ :rofl:

Then u'll feel that your car is the greatest on the road.

won't last forever tho.. like what you say, you'll soon spending all your money on parts, just like smoking, first time one day one ciggy later one day one pack and if you still dun control yourself or you have tons of money for ciggarette you'll soon buy then by cartons.. same like some people have car over 1000hp or so..

lol, dude majixk ... its common sense la i will put it this way..

u're paying 100+ or sometimes few hundred for these stuff.. what do u think?

if it doesnt make a difference even tho very slightly, u can burn the exhaust shops down .. lol !

Still cant get wat u mean...everybody speaking in riddles nowadays...

What they are trying to say is that it does make a difference as in your car would be faster than being without a 4-2-1 extractor.

Guys... stop fighting-lah...
OK, I have a genuine question. Are stock extractors length-tuned? What DOES length-tuned mean? Anyone with experience here?

GoldenHawk said:
Guys... stop fighting-lah...
OK, I have a genuine question. Are stock extractors length-tuned? What DOES length-tuned mean? Anyone with experience here?
most stock exhaust manifold isn't tune length, but i do not rule out the posibility that some are, or probably its just a coincident that they designed it that way.

tune-lenth mean the length of each pipe from the engine exhaust port is the same until the collection pipe, which gives it smooth power.

rollakid said:
most stock exhaust manifold isn't tune length, but i do not rule out the posibility that some are, or probably its just a coincident that they designed it that way.

tune-lenth mean the length of each pipe from the engine exhaust port is the same until the collection pipe, which gives it smooth power.
Hmm... does this mean the length between the 4 pipes from the engine (for Quad-piston engines) to the joint where they merge into 2 is the same length as the pipes from the 2 joints to the single joint? To make it simple, lenght between 4->2 = 2->1? Please correct me if I'm wrong

In that case, if I go to an Ah-Pek exhaust shop (no offence to all Ah-Peks out there) & request them to fabricate the headers exactly to this spec, I'll have a full-fledged length-tuned extractor? Or is there some other things to it?