experts advice needed asap !

emo

Jul 17, 2005
subang jaya
Is putra same like the gti? which is said to be using siemens ecu on production of after 2000?

i hearing rumours and replies dat those engines using the siemens ecu dun perform well..is it true? does it makes a big different in the engine and its performance?

and personally speaking i'm really in for a putra.. :P
but still considering it..eheh...

any advice and tips on how to find a nice & almost perfect putra? what should i take notice when inspecting & testing the car?

i,ve found 1 and had called the owner to see the car personally.. a grey(original paint)putra year 2000..price was set at rm45500..mileage 100100..15'' rims..normal bodykit..& blaupunkt sound system..(cdplayer headunit not included)

does the price worth it? im aware of that a year 1999/2000 GTI is almost the same price

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
walau over 100k mileage, must have go tthru Paris Dakar Rally round the world competition :D
Personal opinion, drop this piece, n get a new MYVI :D

emo

Jul 17, 2005
subang jaya
??

uh i want a performance car..
myvi is a girlish car..dun be kidding me.
eheh.

EcstacyElmo

K Hell Shitty
i think its too high for a car thats already gone more thatn 100000km man
try to get lower price lor if u really want that car
putra can beat Satria Gti man, u know?

then siemens some how do not perfomr wr\ell but i'm not sure one what part, just dump in a mitsu ecu lor
i think if u really want, u can still find some BRAND new putra's. but they've been in storage in factory for very long time lah, at least u get warranty n stuff, better ask Proton dealer or something.
all the best lah

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
emo said:
uh i want a performance car..
myvi is a girlish car..dun be kidding me.
eheh.
So u want power n thrust go for 4wd Toyota Celica Twin Turbo 2nd hand car even better, oni cost u RM50k plus, after all plotong car cannot challenge the durability n qualitty of Toyota car frankly speaking :D