Exedy Cluth Kit (DK) for Proton/Mitsu

a stupid question here...

will the hydraulic clutcing system be affected by using a harder clutch (higher spring rate), e.g sport clutch?

will the driver feel the 'hardness' very much if he's using a hydraulic system?

Originally posted by HMS@Jan 14 2005, 23:20
vestax:
thank you

crash:
I am still checking on the semi-race details and how it actually looks like cos there are so many different terms ppl describe them. If possible then please post a pics of the semi-race.
I assume the semi-race would be more towards a single-plate clutch, non-OEM replacement types, unlike the DK. Could you check?

manual using hydraulic system? I tot using cable system, correct me if i am wrong.

crash:
i will be getting a full list of products pricing soon, for all model and cars and all the types. But even the red box exedy cover is also from DK but made in Japan oni, not malaysia.

most new cars with manual transmission uses hydraulics....
1.3 protons still uses the cable type but fuel injected otherwise...
correct me if i'm wrong...

anyway just wondering...these exedy is 3 puck clutch plate, izzit fm japan or izzit the under licence( still fm the same manufacturer of course ) u know some tuners n mechs would prefer the 'real deal stuff' when it comes to performance.... just wondering :rolleyes:

don't shoot me aa for that Q....

Originally posted by MaNofWaR@Jan 18 2005, 10:58
most new cars with manual transmission uses hydraulics....
1.3 protons still uses the cable type but fuel injected otherwise...
correct me if i'm wrong...

anyway just wondering...these exedy is 3 puck clutch plate, izzit fm japan or izzit the under licence( still fm the same manufacturer of course ) u know some tuners n mechs would prefer the 'real deal stuff' when it comes to performance.... just wondering :rolleyes:

don't shoot me aa for that Q....
The box printed Made In Japan.....
The clutch cover got embed Made In Japan, but the clutch plate dun have the embed, but box printed Exedy Made In Japan

hie,

how much the price for 4G92 MIVEC semi-clutch Excedy Type clutch plate ?
Including press. plate , clutch plate and bearing ! :ph34r:

Originally posted by pdguy@Jan 28 2005, 16:44
hie,

give u the price within a few days dude

how about mira l2s turbo clutch kit? do you have any pricing? thanx in advance

Originally posted by dst32@Jan 31 2005, 20:51
will check for ya

guys,

I checked the spare part shop n there is MMC mitsubishi 8.5 inch ( i think its organic clutch plate ) that selling for RM 400 ++ plus bearing.
Is it good than Exedy clucth plate ........... !!!!

Im really need to change my clucth plates assembly ......... am i making a good and right thing ?????

Bro HMS can u give me price for evo? the normal (oem) not the racing type...

thanx

Originally posted by pdguy@Feb 2 2005, 14:21
guys,

I checked the spare part shop n there is MMC mitsubishi 8.5 inch ( i think its organic clutch plate ) that selling for RM 400 ++ plus bearing.
Is it good than Exedy clucth plate ........... !!!!

Im really need to change my clucth plates assembly ......... am i making a good and right thing ?????
Just make sure its Geniune MMC ori
I think genuine MMC 8.5" is less than RM400 with bearing Japan....

Exedy as I know from my fren who had used both MMC and Exedy, he told me Exedy is firmer and better grip.....not to say a lot better lar

Originally posted by pdguy@Jan 28 2005, 16:44
hie,

same question, plz pm me ur best best price... <_<

Originally posted by HMS+Feb 2 2005, 10:33 -->
QUOTE (HMS @ Feb 2 2005, 10:33 )
--QuoteBegin-dst32
@Jan 31 2005, 20:51

will check for ya [/b][/quote]
any thing for b18c with turbo? by the way now i am using exedy single plate with 3 kaki clutch pad for na can i just change the clutch pad if my clutch pad habis?

I'm using 4G93T..means its gsrT aite? heh..just wanna know how much is d price for 9" plate..full set of course..
d 1 dat u r selling is semi or OM..? is it ok for turbo cars? just asking..got 2 know 2..thanx
:D

dudes,

i will reply in a few days time, my car accident......need to settle the insurance thing first

very sorry