Exedy Cluth Kit (DK) for Proton/Mitsu

yaya... i was interested... for 4g93 wan... organic clutch kit....

vestax... thanks for your info bro... coz i was confused by the pricing... i was quoted different price... n this make me so worry tat is was imitation... so dare not lor...

vestex:
got any other name for the organic clutch kit r? Cos the exedy website didn't state ler..... Thanks for the help

OK....new stuffs

Exedy Silver box clutch set (DK) (from Yew Teong)
Shrink wrap with Exedy Hologram
NSK bearing Made in Japan

7.5" - RM 160 (Saga/Wira 1.3/1.5)
8.0" - RM 220 Nego (Wira 1.6/Gen2/Waja 1.6/4G92/Satria 1.6/Colt A121 1.6)
8.5" - RM 300 Nego (GTI/Wira 1.8)

I hope u probably answer me this time...

do u have one for evo3?

arr...HMS bro...want to ask few questions..

may i know what is the different between your Exedy Silver box clutch set (DK) with another guy selling exedy clutch ... this thread..

http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index....showtopic=27703

in terms of performance, durability, semi racing or normal one..???

was thinking to get one for my 1.6 car... :D

thanks ..

trade:
I need some time to check, once I finish check, I will post here....thanks dude (check the evo3 tomorrow)

wiramod11:
Not sure got difference or not. Mine source from Yew Teong this time. Another fren tell me this is called organic. But I still dunno how to differenciate. I think its not for racing ler, racing clutch is the tiga segi one, not round. This more to enthusiatic driver and also dun want to spend so much for racing clutch.

felt gatal a bit :P
it just that i did change and "slotted" my clutch like the above when i change last few thousand km.....if u offered earlier...iskk :huh:

this one is a normal OE replacement clutch... when ppl refer organic clutch normally its those semi racing clutch (not 3 kaki wan) and comes with red box not blue... hope this help...

Do you think u can get any exedy semi-racing cluth set for 1.3/1.5 wiras?? It's 7.5" type I think...

Coz as cyborgsabah wrote the one you're selling now is juz OEM type??

this clears my curiosity.... coz i'm quite sure this is not semi racing organic... as this is OEM....

WOW...so it was OEM but the brand only from exedy. hmm..than this clutch shouldn;t have much different between the OEM (Mitsu/Japan clutch) with this Exedy type.

ic...than can HMS bro look for me a semi-racing clutch ...?? the semi-racing clutch kit can easily plug and play into normal manual gearbox right...no need to change anything..?? just curious...but anyway HMS if you can find semi-racing clutch let me know...

cheers.

and thanks cyborgsabah for clarification.

most of the oem clutch also from exedy lah.... just the chop oni mah...

Originally posted by PutraCraze@Dec 31 2004, 11:16
most of the oem clutch also from exedy lah.... just the chop oni mah...
yup.. most from exedy... even proton use exedy...box only different...

1.5 wira ori...use semi-racing r??? U sure dude? I think the engine power too low for using semi-racing....but if u like I check for ya.

As I said earlier....this clutch actually performs better than the Mitsubishi replacement. How I know, my fren is driving it in his 4G92 now !!! Previous is Ori Mitsubishi replacement. And.....not the same as ori proton parts. Exedy may be Proton OEM manufacturer, but this is not the same product. U go tekan the clutch cover spring of proton and exedy u will know. After u fitted in the car, u will know better. If proton parts so good, nobody will buy Exedy lor.....and Proton actually cost more too...u can go to check.

Driving style:
Well....semi-race the clutch is heavy so if u use for daily traffic in the city, I bet u prefer to take a taxi. Semi-race will have higher heat resistance, harder spring rate hence u get faster grip.

Conclusion:
Semi-race may be better but does it suits your driving style or the way u using your car. Do make a consideration.

I think a guideline as recommended by my workshop:
> 170 flywheel hp , can consider semi or full race clutch
> 240 flywheel hp , at least semi, cos engine too powerful for normal clutch.
BUT, as the car is yours and u r the driver, then it is totally up to you how you want your ride to be :lol:

Originally posted by cyborgsabah@Dec 31 2004, 08:11
this one is a normal OE replacement clutch... when ppl refer organic clutch normally its those semi racing clutch (not 3 kaki wan) and comes with red box not blue... hope this help...
Thanks for the info dude

Evo 3 or VR4 - 9"

Exedy Racing 3 kaki clutch kit - Approx RM 1200

MMC 1st Grade Original clutch kit - RM 520

(don't asked about the Unity Clutch Exedy, 2000cc turbo not suitable)

I am trying to get some photo of the actual product......hopefully I can get it soon.

As for members who is asking for 8" Racing 3 kaki set I am still checking the price.