evo8. 903 awhp. (+video)

Fluffy said:
hrmm..powerful..

FYI...hypertune has done a coverage on a 1000hp evo before.:_:

so??????

who doesnt know the famous 1000hp evo??

but this street look evo8 is surely an eye opener....

I'm bored of all these big horsepower, turbocharged, Japanese imports. It used to be interesting when there wasn't many of them. It used to be quite an achievement. Its impressive and therefore worth a note. Now it seems everyone can build one. Couldn't be bothered with it all. And I don't even want to think how much of a pig such cars are to drive.

DRiftAGster said:
so??????

who doesnt know the famous 1000hp evo??

but this street look evo8 is surely an eye opener....

dont u understand wats the meaning of fyi?its for you information if u didnt know.im not arguing that the 1000hp is better.:emoticon_U:

fluffy --- aiyo...nobody argue with you la.... i am just saying that everybody knows about that 1000hp evo BUT it is not from malaysia.....

but i was just emphasize more on the statement by gobiz that -- "Something for the sunway tuners to try and beat"........ thats y i say "so???...." BUT what about malaysia?

silverfish -- u r right about every tom, dick and harry can come out with high hp jap imports..... but there are just ppl out there who are hungry for horsepower.... everybody just have different taste....hehee.... and sadly, seems like we dont have tom or dick or harry in malaysia yet.....

1000bhp evo i believe our local tunner can do.. but problem is we dun have the fuel for it.. too boost so high n not ping

si|verfish said:
I'm bored of all these big horsepower, turbocharged, Japanese imports. It used to be interesting when there wasn't many of them. It used to be quite an achievement. Its impressive and therefore worth a note. Now it seems everyone can build one. Couldn't be bothered with it all. And I don't even want to think how much of a pig such cars are to drive.

I agree. Msians should go down the way these British guys -- crazily low weights eg. Caterhams, Radicals, Tigers, Dax Rushs etc.
I mean, I've seen quite a few small and low profile workshops in Msia come up with very impressive kancils, satrias and charades. IMHO, it's just a small step to go on to a bespoke, super-lightweight, high power/weight ratio Msian car.

gobiz said:
I agree. Msians should go down the way these British guys -- crazily low weights eg. Caterhams, Radicals, Tigers, Dax Rushs etc.
I mean, I've seen quite a few small and low profile workshops in Msia come up with very impressive kancils, satrias and charades. IMHO, it's just a small step to go on to a bespoke, super-lightweight, high power/weight ratio Msian car.

dont forget Ariel Atom ... Mmmm

theres no such thing as a 1000hp for now la....

an evo is yet to reach 1000hp....

the hypertune (olympic white evo 6) is producing 800Hp with race gas...

our local tuner can do a 1000hp evo??? r u nuts??...for now if malaysia can do a 1000hp car it will be the skyline...but yet....i never heard of a skyline in malaysia got 1000hp....(speed D blue colour R32 with 1100hp if iam not mistaken with this figure is NOT MALAYSIAN)

Last edited by a moderator:
eh that car didn't reach 1000 on engine meh?? i thought that evo did... 2400cc right that evo?

on engine yes....but ppl nowadays more car about what they got OTW than on engine