Evo IX

Golfer,

Oh yeah... De new house been great!!! Windy n cooling!!! Very relaxing place instaed!!! :_: My parents love it very much too... Hahaha... Thx!!!

Actually am arranging to install all my thingy to my cars now... Finallising what else i need b4 i go... Do it 1 shot no need to hassle so many times... Hahaha... Might get my rims for it oso... RG II!!!

What abt de Ralliart ECU tht u were asking?? I read this mth issue of de Autocar, they do hv a review for de Ralliart ECU... de spec said 320hp for GT spec... But de writer recon. de power gain r more than tht... Oso de writer said Ralliart didnt even quote how much torque de car improve after putting on de ECU to de C&C... According to Ralliart, its 'Top Secret' wooo... Am stil not sure what ECU i gonna use, but most properly wil b HKS SZ... Waiting for de Mivec cams oso...

Track day ah... Been to once onli together with few of my MLOC members + MEOC n some Scooby frens... Very very exciting day... Learn lots from 2 of my regular SIC goer frens... Hahaha... U shld go try de ZIC as well!!! Its totally different experience by driving fast on normal street or up/down hill!!!

As for Green ah... long time didnt see him post oso... But from other thread, i saw somebody by de nick of 'green' too.... not sure whether its him not...

Cheers!!! :_:

S9,

fast fast install ur thing, then we go track day on 18 june...hehehe...

hey guys,
just installed my bonnet and side mirror.. nothin better to do so try to post pic over here.sorry for lousy shooting as i'm using hphone to shoot. hahahha.. special thanks to S9 and LanEvo.

Golfer,

Ya... Heard abt de F-Con iS!!! Its de new product tht HKS launched during de 2006 AutoSalon... It looks cool with de transparent casing!!! As for my RG II, Am going for 17"... Not a 18" fans... Hahaha...

cyilaw,

I dun think can do it b4 de track day le... Hehehe... Pai seh!!!

EE9,

Not a problem bro!!! :_: Now ur car look garang dy... Wow!!! I oso wanna to get a front lip!!! When de Race Craft coming with its E9 lip?!!! Wil compare all b4 decide which 1 to buy... Current choice: Ralliart n Varis...

EE9,

ur car look garang..:)..got the side view of ur car?

S9,

hehehe...go for ralliart, i think the fitting will be better....

EE9 - Nice !! Like the Varis lip too.
S9 - IMO, go for the Varis. Eh, you paiseh abt going to track or installing your stuff... you should be paiseh making all wait leh... hahahahaaaa.. Give a little thought to 18s for the RGII.. I changed mine to 17s and now looking to switch to 18s..

Guys,
thanks man! :) I personally like varis cos of its bigger lip due to ralliart has very small little lips only. but then gotta drive very carefully cos if kenak curbs or anythin, i dun think it can be repaired..hahahaha....Cyiliaw, will try to shoot the photo for u next week cos i'm goin outstation this week, my car is inside the blanket already.hahaha...lazy to take off and shoot photo, wait next week after i came back from work will try to take more photos with camera but not phone..lolz .
I would prefer 18" too ..hahahahah looks nice! holds better in corner

Golfer,

Hahaha... Actually am pai seh for cannot do it b4 de track day n not pai seh to do it for de track day!!! Hehehe... :_: Besides, what rim now u thinking of changing??? Yeah, i agreed tht 18" look nicer oso!!! But for me sometimes follow members to go speedrun, 17" wil b de choise... Over in Jap, there r ppl who goes for 19" jus for its outlook...

EE9,

So fast get ur bonnet already? :D Fitting good anot? Looks damn nice ler....

Btw, wangan ask for ur no the other day, did he call u?

LanEvo,
Yep, fitting not too good. gotta modified the center grill hole a bit. other than tat is ok. quality not too good, but not too bad too..hahahaha... he called me already. everything sent already.. postage is bout RM365 only. the box was handled with care. so paslaju also not too bad :)

I guess tat's the price we have to pay for the shipment.. wat to do, we stay in the east side. :( Hopefully the bumper + bonnet won't cost a boom for me.

S9 - 18s should not be a problem for your speedruns.. like EE9 mentioned, they should give you better road hold on corners. If you change the suspension, it should even be better.. plus, it looks nicer too. With your mods, exhaust and air filter, you should not feel any different as far as power is concerned. Will probably be a little bumpier if you reduce to 40s instead of 45s profile. What width are you thinking, 8.5 inch? You can also up the boost with a BC, so, can compensate for weight increase of the 18s... the RGs should be very light anyway. Do you know what is the weight of the 17s RG compared to the oris??

LanEvo,
no worries la, if too expensive then send by ship lo, cos as u said with wooden box ship will be no problem as ship will be cheaper. see lo, ask them to check the prices first b4 u sent.

Golfer,
bro better ask S9 to install 18" . 40 series of sidewall will be the best for track use as the tire wont bend too much. get better cornering too. hehe :) so hows your car goin ? any further updates?? post some pics to see ya! :)

Golfer,

Am getting gialla bumper and charge speed bonnet (same as EE9). Will post pic after installed them.. still waiting for the bonnet and bumper to arrive.

wah.. your cars all damn kengchau man.. i've added some stuff, suspension, twin power, change the front disc and pads, radiator hose.. small thing here and there, nothing major.. make sure you guys posts some pics of your rides when the bodykits go in!!

Golfer,

Wil do my car after de WCup i think... Hahaha... B4 doing it, wil kinda do a shopping... So tht can do it 1 shot 'kao kao'!!!

:_: