S9 - Any statistics on how many Evo 4,5,6,7,8,&9s?
We should start a factsheet database of the cars and owners. Well, then again, maybe some may not want to expose their ride's content for fear or being marked.
Soli bro., no statistic ler... Cos some members jus came for a while then left early... n some came late to join in... hehehe... But stil thx them for taking time out to join us... FYI, definately 2 E9, 2 E4 n only 1 E5!!! De rest i hv to count properly lor... :tongue:
I tried to ask some members abt what they hv under neat their bonnet... but most jus said nothing much inside... so for me i guess mayb 1st time meet up... normally a bit reluctant to expose themself to others since most of de members r new to each others...
Hv u seen our 'Donuts Keng' showing off his skill??? hahaha... Sorry tht de clip is a bit blur - cos its 8pm n was taken by hp... But tell u what... it was really a good show from him - Thomas!!!
No problem. Thought there might be some reluctance in disclosing secret receipes!
Man, Can you imagine the sound of all the BOVs going off when the cars take off. Should sound awesome!!!
I've not checked out the donuts clip. I didn't there was one cause I couldn't find the link. I'll search for it again.
Found the link.
The donuts were defininately there but I couldn't really see the drifting. Must have been awesome. If anyone knows this guy, perhaps he can give us some pointers on doing the donuts and drifting a 4WD!!
Hey thx Bro. for de pic man... hehehe... Do u think RC II nicer or TC II nicer?
YEah, really enjoyed de attention v got during de gathering day... When all of us started de 4G63T engine together, de noise it makes really awesome!!! Then when v moved from place to place in 30+ Evos together... hehehe.. BOVs sound really 'Kuat' ler... Everyone was watching us everywhere... I guess it is very seldom u can see so many different Evos convoy together on de road!!! Kool!!! :cool: U n EE9 should try to make it next time!
EE9, dun worry, i'll try to ask my sifu - B18C-R abt ur 880C ext temp wherether a problem or not... feedback u soonest...
EE9 - Same feeling from me.
S9 - I think both the rims looks nice. It would be a matter of personal preference. Here are some more pics of cars with different rims. The quality of the pics are no very good as I took them from a magazine - just for you.. hahahaaaa..
EE9 - theres a RED one in there for you too..
In order not to infringe any copyright, let it be said here that they are curtesy of Lancer Evolution Magazine Vol.#103.
Yo bro., got de feedback from my sifu liao... was supposed to let u know yest... but me was bzing abt my company ISO auditing... hehehe... soli bro.!
Ok... U said u full rev ur car, but for how long? If its long then its normal, but it suppose to cool down after tht... Anything above 859 celcius is dangerous for de manifold... If it keeps at tht kind of temp., de manifold might 'pecah'... Tell me more abt ur situation... so tht i can help u more... ok?
Golfer, Thx for de pics man... it helps... hehehe... now checking de pricing n other option lar... if i do hv any nice Evo pics with cool rims on it... i'll b posting it to share here too...
S9,
I start to rev my car at 2nd gear, then full rev until 4th gear b4 i slow down the car, then when i play back my gauges i saw the peak at 880 celcius. That is why i'm still worry , so dont really dare to rev at the moment.
Golfer,
Yo bro, do u know that becos of ralliart evo ix demo car makes me buy red colour??hahaha. The ralliart demo is always my favourite car. Nice and clean look.
when do you wanna swap the engine with me? ho ho ho... there's a IX halfcut lying around in KL... asking price too high, if not, i think i'll try to get it.. :)
Hi i guess most 350Z owner faced the same problem that i hav, rear bonet wit spoiler is too heavy 2 support by the bonet absorber!
Any one can tell me how 2 solved this problem? Since new one is very expensive.